Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars41
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2014
Very good idea, a pocket guide to fleece and is the smaller version of its very big brother. Great to take to shows, groups, farm visits etc. a must for all fleece people who buy it to spin, felt, weave, craft etc. Excellent pictures and info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
I have this in kindle and paper back. I have found it invaluable for choosing fleeces for spinning. It's actually very interesting as well - as it has a little bit about the history of each breed as well as their fleece details.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Based on the Fleece and Fibre Source Book, this is a handy sized and excellent guide to Sheep Breeds and their fleece characteristics, just the thing to pop in your handbag when looking to buy a fleece at a show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
what a super little book !!
Very compact and pocketable (is that a word??)
Took it with me to a show for reference and found it invaluable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
This is a must have book for all the spinners out there, so informative about the type of sheep and their fleeces. An excellent guide book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
I take this book with me I am doing my qualification in spinning so I am learn all about the sheep around me and this book is a grate help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
excellent book for the geeks of fibres. easy to read and learn from effortlessly. would recommend to textile enthusiasts and designers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
This book is a very useful guide, particularly if you're new to spinning and want to know if particular fleeces are worth getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Love this book there is so much information in here on breeds I've not tried yet but will now I know how to expect them to handle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
This is the book to take with you on every trip to the country. Keep it in the car, never be without it. Fantasy buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)