Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
I purchased this recently after a few other books. I learnt a lot from other soap making books on cold process, melt and pour and hot process and tried a few different recipes. I was now ready for effects and so I bought this book. It is a very good all round instruction book on how to make your own soap and has beautiful step by step photographic guides for things like swirling, layering, curls etc. It looks good and is spiral bound which makes it better for following the steps as you make the soap.
If you are someone who wants to make soap their craft I'd say this is right up your street. Even if you just want to make the odd bar of soap it is a lovely addition to your bookshelves to encourage even the most reluctant and non artistic person to try and succeed. Makes it seem simple and these results are really very achievable, but if you want more indepth details about the science and practicalities of soap making then get another book for that first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
Like the layout of the book, Spiral binding great idea, makes it easy to use whilst working, .Easy to follow instructions with clear pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soap Crafting book, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
This book was a present to myself. I had to have the Queen of Soapmakings book with all her expert knowledge of the soapmaking world!

I wasn't disappointed. Full of information for the advanced Soapmaker and lots of info for the beginner, so an all round book. A great gift to myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book about soapmaking, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
A very good book about soapmaking. It offers everything you need to know, a guide to many ingriedients from oils to colorants to edibles, not to mention many tecqniques. It has also great pictures which i am very happy to look at, as i am a very visual person, it helps a lot to understand better especially when talking about some chemical prodecures. I recommend it to everyone from beginners to those who just want to know more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Covers everything needed., 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
This book is ideal for those new to soap making as well as the more experienced soap maker. Very usefull indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love this book, 11 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
Absolutely love this book, I have a lot of soap making books but this one is the very best out the lot. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
Excellent, informative, lots of ideas and pictures of end products and tools you can buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She loved it. Very quick delivery too, 18 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
Bought as a gift for my mum. She loved it. Very quick delivery too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
Full of ideas, very helpful for the beginner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soap Crafting (Spiral-bound)
A great book full of photos and tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soap Crafting
Soap Crafting by Anne-Marie Faiola (Spiral-bound - 10 Dec. 2013)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews