Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars23
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2013
Can't beat Pema; as usual she writes with humour; giving personal accounts which helps you relate the buddhist principles to daily life. She never gets too heavy on the buddhist teachings so it's very applicable to today.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Uplifting, interesting and enjoyable a great read for anybody involved in change either as a coach or struggling to cope with it yourself
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Great philosophy & good for dipping in to when the need arises. Would recommend this book to anyone who is coping with big changes in their life.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
wonderful fresh approach to dealing with a world of opposites yearning to unify itself. Very hands on and easy to grasp.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Beautiful teachings with practical advice. Easy to read, understand and put into practice. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Pema Chodron is a great writer. She puts things so simply and clearly. Everything she writes is meaningful and important. I'll be reading this book again and again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
For those wishing to deepen their spiritual practice, this book is for you.
Three commitments to make as and when one can
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
A very timely book for me. Chodron's eloquent and simple language is gentle with the power of a sledgehammer. I will be taking a baby step to making a commitment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
V satisfied
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Pema Chodron writes in a very accessible way, but what she says is very insightful. Living Beautifully is the second book of Pema's that I have read and I can say that what she says has made quite a big difference to how I deal with day-to-day living. Pema is a Buddhist, but I find no conflict in her writings with my own Christian beliefs. A very good and useful book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)