Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cute story
Though the book could have used a good editing session, I felt that the characters and plot were fun. It was an easy read and I thought there were a lot of unique plot ideas. Wife by Wednesday had a nice romance theme and I loved each character's personality. Blake was an interesting man who started out pretty alpha but softened as the story went along. I would recommend...
Published on 1 May 2012 by Clementines

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better.
This was a mildy entertaining plot but would have been so much better if the author had either stuck with what they knew or at least done some basic research. There are so many needless howlers in it that they spoiled the story for me.
Published 24 months ago by Beap


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cute story, 1 May 2012
This review is from: Wife by Wednesday (Kindle Edition)
Though the book could have used a good editing session, I felt that the characters and plot were fun. It was an easy read and I thought there were a lot of unique plot ideas. Wife by Wednesday had a nice romance theme and I loved each character's personality. Blake was an interesting man who started out pretty alpha but softened as the story went along. I would recommend this book. A quick and entertaining read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better., 23 Sep 2012
This review is from: Wife by Wednesday (Kindle Edition)
This was a mildy entertaining plot but would have been so much better if the author had either stuck with what they knew or at least done some basic research. There are so many needless howlers in it that they spoiled the story for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marriage for convenience - predictable but fun, 8 July 2012
By 
Anne (Sheffield, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wife by Wednesday (Kindle Edition)
Blake has to marry to inherit money from his father's will. Sam runs an agency matching partners for marriage where love is not usually the issue. You can probably work out the rest of the story !

This is good, fun reading. The characterisations are good enough and the plot moves along at a fine pace. The ending will never come as a surprise but there are a few interesting enough twists along the way. I was a bit puzzled about why Blake is supposed to be a British Duke, I am not sure why that was needed except that some American authors only seem to be able to write about British characters if they have a title - just for the author's information, however, being a member of the aristocracy does not make you a minor royal !

This is an enjoyable romance, nothing too serious but very readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to read the next one, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a bit on the short side but as theres several in the series it didn't matter. I really enjoyed the book, more light hearted than I thought it would be. A very easy, might read, I now can't wait to start the second book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samantha and Blake!, 22 May 2014
By 
Samantha runs a matchmaking firm called Alliance. The idea of her company is to match great women or men who need money for whatever reason to rich men or women who need a marriage of convenience for a certain agreed upon amount of time. She is not looking for a marriage of convenience herself. So when she meets Blake she's amazed with his proposition. The only one he wants for a wife is her. With her sisters situation she really could use the money. Blake needs someone with a clean background. Samantha does have her secrets but they are so well hidden that even her most connected friends can't find them.

Blake couldn't stand his father. Now he is still trying to dictate Blake's life from the grave. He needs to get married by a certain date and be married for at least a year. He put it off and now he's running our of time. When he meets with the owner of Alliance he is expecting a man. Imagine his surprise when it is a beautiful woman instead. After meeting with her he can't get her out of his head and decides that she is the one that he wants. He won't deny that he is attracted to her and once they are married he will do what he can to get her into his bed.

What will happen when Blake and Samantha find out that there is more to his fathers stipulations in his will then he knew.

My Opinion: OMG! I LOVED this book so much I could not put it down! I stayed up all night until I finished it. Then I immediately started on book 2. Catherine is such an amazing writer. Even though the idea of a book with a marriage of convenience is not a new one, Catherine definitely made the book her own and created am Amazing story with wonderful characters. I absolutely love Samantha and Blake. This book quickly became one of my favorites! I'm very excited to see what Catherine brings us next. I definitely recommend reading!

' Read and Reviewed by LSK Sweetheart Reviews '
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars really quite rubbish, 15 Mar 2013
You get what you pay for. Having not read any "romance" for a while I was after some brain resting nonsense but this was beyond ludicrous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars like the idea behind it, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cute book, like the idea behind it. Very short book. There could have been some more action. Vanessa didn't really cause to much of a stir. Finished it in just under 2 hours. Didn't really feel that there was much passion between the main characters. Enjoyable read though... Can't complain for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read!, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wife by Wednesday (Kindle Edition)
I've read this book at least three times and I love losing myself into the plot of Sam and Blake. It's a quick read and I continue to love how their relationship changes from convenience to love and how they deal with "problems" along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok not really my cup of tea, but that's not to say it's not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quick read, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A light quick read that makes you smile and has a HEA.
Blake, who's British but likes the US better, is in line to inherit the money to grow with his Dukedom. Unfortunately for him, to get those millions he needs a wife, one he can shed very quickly and efficiently after a year. Enter a discreet matchmaking agency run by Sam.
It was nice to read a book where the Englishman wasn't a 'baddie' and where the usual misunderstandings were so well-written and had just the right touch.
Yet another good book from Catherine Bybee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wife by Wednesday (Weekday Brides Series Book 1)
Wife by Wednesday (Weekday Brides Series Book 1) by Catherine Bybee (Paperback - 12 Feb 2013)
7.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews