Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I just want to see what the comic book would do for me... it just reinforced the message...now to Zappos the word even more ;)
Published 18 months ago by MDQ

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle edition: not the orginal book, impossible to read
The kindle edition is a short comic-book edition, rather than the real original book. Looks beautiful, but is impossible to read, as the comic-book is scanned. Go for the hard-cover instead.
Published on 18 Sep 2012 by Borislav Miloev


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle edition: not the orginal book, impossible to read, 18 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The kindle edition is a short comic-book edition, rather than the real original book. Looks beautiful, but is impossible to read, as the comic-book is scanned. Go for the hard-cover instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Delivering Happiness, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this by mistake - had meant to order text version.

I'm afraid this book is totally unreadable on a Kindle. You cannot adjust the image size. The captions and annotation are totally unintelligible.

A complete waste of toime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good reminder. Inspiring to some extent. They spend more time focusing on zappos than talking about the real thing but you get the point in the end which is fine, to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Short story about Zappos, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Happiness: A Path to Profits, Passion, and Purpose; A Round Table Comic (Paperback)
Short story that tells Tony's and Zappos story - i would recommend reading the book and use this as a "brush-up" if needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An ok book with a handful of interesting tips, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was surprised that this book was written in a comic format but I did buy it in a hurry as part of the interview preparation process. I did think I was buying the full version so was naturally disappointed by the comic version. Also found the number of pages misleading as quite a few pages at the back of the book are aimed at cross selling alternative titles. Not a bad read, but not entirely what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just want to see what the comic book would do for me... it just reinforced the message...now to Zappos the word even more ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Beware comic book, 5 April 2013
Was recommended to reading delivering happiness, I bought this believing it to be the proper book. Unfortunately it isn't. It is a dumbed down comic. If you don't want to be patronised don't buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars comic version, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just bought this for my kindle.
Unable to read it as in graphic novel format with black text on a dark grey background - yes try reading that.

Would love to read the full proper book on my kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivering happiness, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first heard about Zappos in Oxford last August on a week long course, where one of the presenters talked to us about how everyone sits in the same open plan office there, including the CEO where everyone can speak to any level of management and where new ideas are welcome. All companies can learn from how this group of friends came up with their core values, which by the way are basic common sense, that company values, goals don't have to be big words or business jargon, but something that everyone can relate to, embrace and be inspired by. This comic book version is a quick and easy read, I'll be reading it again and again when I get stuck in negativity or will be in need of some inspiration or just to remind myself, that I am in charge of my own happiness, even at work:). Thoroughly recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars WISH the Kindle version was just the book - not a cartoon, 14 Jan 2013
I'm giving this 3 stars, but really it's based on the content in the physical book version. I bought this on my kindle having left the hard copy at home but was gutted to see it wasn't just a normal book but a cartoon version. Tony - please make BOTH available!

The kindle cartoon is unreadable and such a shame as this book is SO important.

As for the actual real content of Delivering Happiness - every business owner and customer services manager HAS to read this. It's game-changing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Delivering Happiness: A Path to Profits, Passion, and Purpose; A Round Table Comic
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews