Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gangster, Fbi Agents and a whole lot of corruption !!!!
After seeing numerous headlines in Irish newspapers reporting sightings of Bulger and talk of safety deposit boxes being found, I decided it was time to read this book.I can honestly say I wasn't one bit disappointed, I found this book to be very factual and to contain every thing you would need to know about an FBI most wanted fugitive,this book tells of Whitey Bulger's...
Published on 18 April 2003 by Andy Kenny

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average account
Difficult book to read.to much descriptive passages slows the flow down.Interesting story that was heavily researched but seemed to have major gaps,bearing in mind how long this gang was at large
Published on 15 Nov 2011 by david doyle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gangster, Fbi Agents and a whole lot of corruption !!!!, 18 April 2003
By 
Andy Kenny (Dublin,Ireland) - See all my reviews
After seeing numerous headlines in Irish newspapers reporting sightings of Bulger and talk of safety deposit boxes being found, I decided it was time to read this book.I can honestly say I wasn't one bit disappointed, I found this book to be very factual and to contain every thing you would need to know about an FBI most wanted fugitive,this book tells of Whitey Bulger's rise and fall, and yet you know he's still out there living off the profits he gained while being protected by the FBI,this book provides a facinating insight into the Boston FBI and also the politics of that time.I can honestly say this book is a must read as it has everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book by an excellent writer, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Mass (Paperback)
Brilliant book, kept my interest the whole, great read I look forward to reading more books belonging to this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Mass (Paperback)
showed the limitations of the authors a bit and a bit too much Boston patois when not called for, but an intersting study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality read, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Mass (Paperback)
Super book and superbly written. Factual to the core with clever story telling to keep the reading engaged from start to finish. The Departed complements this book perfectly and visa versa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read if you're interested in the subject matter, 8 Nov 2012
Interesting journalistic account of the Bulger Mob and its connections to the government. Good insight into how Bulger used those connections to destroy the Italian Mob in New England. A bit of a turn around for an Irish gang in the 20th Centuary.

J.R. Locke Author of Possible Twenty, a Gangster Tale.

Possible Twenty, a Gangster Tale (Tommy Gallagher)

Down & Out in Manhattan, a New York Tale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average account, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Difficult book to read.to much descriptive passages slows the flow down.Interesting story that was heavily researched but seemed to have major gaps,bearing in mind how long this gang was at large
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Mass
Black Mass by Gerard O'Nei (Paperback - 7 Jun 2012)
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews