Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read series for Vamp Lovers :), 2 Jan. 2015
By 
My Thoughts - 5 out of 5 unicorns - I loved it!!
***Received ebook from Belle Books for an honest review

The cover is looking sexy :) but who doesn’t love a shirtless chest ;) HOT!!

Things to think about, yes each of these books are standalone, but I would recommend reading them all and in order because you will miss little things that may give you added insight into the books and characters lives :)

This book has tons of action which is just awesome. I did not want or could put down this book and stayed up into the wee hours of morning to finish it. So this book is about Lucas and Kathryn. Kathryn is all about the job and her brother. So imagine the surprise she gets with vampires who cannot and will not be controlled ;) This book was a rollercoaster of emotions from tears to laughing to of course lots of jealousy. Lucas is a vampire lord who needs more than that :) He is oozing sexiness and power. I do not like to give anything away in my reviews, so that is all I’m giving you.

D.B. Reynolds is an amazing writer. Her style makes the story come alive and pull you straight into the story. She is definitely one of my favorite authors :)

I have loved this entire series so far, and this does not usually happen at least for me. I love this series as much as Lynsay Sands Argeneau series. I highly recommend this entire series so all my vamp lovers who don’t mind taking a bite out their day reading!! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great new book in a fab series, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lucas: 6 (Vampires in America) (Paperback)
Lucas is the new Lord that was introduced in one of D.B. Reynolds shorts (Right now, I cannot remember which one, sorry!) as Raphael's child, and the story lit upon the fact that he was about to face some troubles with another Lord. Kathryn is looking for her brother, she finds a link between her brother and Lucas and so meets with him - sparks fly. Kathryn feels guilty about her growing feelings for Lucas while her brother is missing - so she denies them.

This is the 6th book in the Vampires in America series and it still grabs me with every page. Duncan will ALWAYS be my favourite Lord but I think I just found my 2nd ..... Lucas is all alpha male and I love it! Alpha males do it for me - I love them and D.B. writes some of the best alpha vampires that I've read.

She also writes some really likeable leading females who normally tend to balk at the alpha male thing and try to fight their attractions - and Kathryn is no different. Although she's got her reasons for fighting but she's also got problems with admitting her love for Lucas.

I adore D.B.s writing style and her Vampires in America books is definitely one of my favourites. Highly recommended to any vampire fan - these are no wimpy vamps, they're vamps to be scared off ..... and attracted to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i want a Lucas! A great continuation of the series, 9 Feb. 2014
Ahhhhh Lucas. Lucas, Lucas, Lucas.
If i had a choice of the lords it would be Lucas or Raphael.

Lucas is Raphaels child although its not publicised- a hidden weapon to be used when need to.

He is the Lord of the Plains and is on the verge of war with the Lord of the next territory, who has been pushing his luck for far too long an needs to be dealt with...which throughout the book blows into a full blown bloody war done vampire style.

Kathryn is an FBI agent, based in Chicago, but her baby brother goes missing while going on a trek. Hes a pro at trekking and photography and always touches base with Kathryn....but for the last 10 days theres been nothing. Dan is Kathryn's only family. She's desperate to find him. She takes a week "vacation" and heads up to the Plains to try an track him down.

The rangers office remembers him, but doesn't know where he is, the sheriff knows less, but has a feeling vamps are involved...so that's exactly where Kathryn ends up fining herself...on Lucas's ranch (with horses and everything!).

Once more, instant attraction which they both try to fight, while Lucas is trying to concentrate on the brewing war and Kathryn trying to find her brother.

A visit to the only blood house is on the cards, where the bar tender remembers Dan very well, giving an indication of a potential hook up....but he promises to find him if he can....so is he telling the truth or trying to throw them off the track?

Lucas promises Kathryn he will find him, and as the two work closely together, the inevitable happens....
But Kathryn lives in another Lords territory and she doesn't want to leave her career that she has built up for herself.
Lucas cannot go into another Lords territory....so Kathryn goes....Lucas stays....

Will they give in to the strong bond they seemed to have formed?
Where the heck is Dan??
An most importantly of all, can a full blown war be prevented by simply taking out the Lord of the Midwest?

brilliant book, again. Would REALLY love a Lucas in my life!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly my favourite of the Vampires of America., 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the 6th book of D B Reynolds series and is probably my favourite or at least a tie with the first.

Lucas is the Irish Vampire Lord of the 'Badlands' of South Dakota. He is extremely powerful and charming and loves his 'life'.

Kathryn Hunter is an FBI agent who has taken leave to search for her missing brother Daniel and she will do anything to find him. She must approach the local Vampire Lord to get help with her search and this brings her to Lucas's doorstep.

On meeting their attraction is immediate and combustible although Kathryn is cautious and tries to maintain her focus on finding Daniel and Lucas's attention is also drawn to an impending threat of war from a neighbouring Vampire Lord.

This was a very good back story and a very hot romance. Lucas is dangerous, powerful, seductive and yet soooo sweet. Kathryn is feisty, professional and yet vulnerable and loving. I really liked these characters and this story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hot vampires and romance - wrapped up in some adventures., 17 Nov. 2012
By 
Jeannie Zelos "jeanie zelos book reviews" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great sereis - I have to say Raphael is my favourite followed by the delicious Duncan but in the last book we were introduced briefly to Lucas and his story is told here - and he's yet another hot vampire. Sadly Raphael and Cyn aren't in this book - it would be great to have some sort of big vampire convention where we could see all of them in one book - nightmare security risk of course but Raphael can handle it !!
Debbies vampires are not wimpy, twinkling emo types but very alpha-male, arrogant hotties who kill without thought if they feel its necessary, and yet have a streak of romance and protection running through them for the right woman. Kathryn - FBI Agent is on leave and searching for her missing brother when she meets up with Lucas, and from the start the attraction between them sizzles and soon turns to some steamy sex. Kathryn is still searching desparately for her brother though and trying to convince herself she will go back to her old life and Lucas is trying to help her and yet protect her from danger while sorting out his own Vampire Lord problems.
The book is up to Debbies usual impeccable editing standard, and the story flows beautifully taking us on a thrilling adventure tied up with some riveting sensual romance. The plots of these books really follow almost a format but the stories themselves are fresh and the characters so well written they seem real. I'm looking forward to whose story we see next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOKS, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I WOULD SAY I LOVED THIS SERIES SO FAR AND CANNOT WAIT FOR MORE .
THE STORIES ARE GREAT AND YOU CAN FOLLOW SOME OF THE CHARACTERS INTO OTHER BOOKS OF THE SERIES .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loving Lucas, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was so much more enjoyable than Duncan. Lucas and Raphael are definitely my favourites. Two bad boys wrapped up in such delicious packages!. Worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lucas Review, 13 Mar. 2014
By 
Evampire (Gonzales, LA USA) - See all my reviews
The sixth book in the Vampires in America series is a riveting and action packed vampire romance.

Vampire Lord, Lucas Donlon is a little busy with a war declared by a neighboring vampire lord and really doesn’t have time for the FBI at the moment. FBI Agent Kathryn Hunter’s baby brother is missing and she do anything to find him even it means going against both her FBI bosses and the local vampire lord. But Lucas has other plans for the lovely FBI agent who’s landed on his doorstep.

This fast paced action filled plot takes the reader on a wild ride as two vampire lords go to war against each other. The suspense sends delicious chills down the spine as the author brings the well written and orchestrated battle scenes to life with vivid imagery and details. Lucas is definitely a vampire to be reckoned with, he’s strong, powerful and super sexy as proves that the opposing lord picked on the wrong vampire and he melts the straight laced FBI agent’s heart against all her better judgment.

The chemistry between Lucas and Kathryn explodes from the pages and the sex scenes are red hot and scorch the reader with vibrant intensity. And their relationship has sparks flying as Lucas tries to lay down the law and the tough Kathryn is having none of that. The reader can easily understand both sides of the argument though and will find it hard to decide just who should win.

All the characters is this series are strong compelling and the vampires are super sexy and charming making it very easy for the reader to fall in love with each and every one. I love this vampire world and I can’t wait to see where the author takes them next and I must say I really can’t decide so far which one is my favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
L. Storey (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book in the series. As always D B Reynolds creates more interesting characters. However don't think any are quite as strong as Raphael, which continues to be my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You just can't beat a vampires love (book 6), 30 Dec. 2013
Lucas Donlon is a Lord and a vampire Lord at that who's about to fall head over heels in love. The unsuspecting human is Kathryn an FBI agent searching for her brother who's disappeared in Lucas's ruling region.
Kathryn was head strong, confident, determined and asked hell of a lot of questions. Loved the fact that Lucas answered them (usually before, after or during their love making).
Lucas was fighting territorial wars yet he was still finding time to pursue Kathryn (aw! This was sweet).
This was probably one of the best stories in the series.
I would also recommend
Aden (Vampires in America)book 7
Crimson Debt: Book 1 in the Born to Darkness series
Rise of the Fallen (Paranormal Romance, Erotic Romance, Urban Fantasy) (All the King's Men)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lucas: 6 (Vampires in America)
Lucas: 6 (Vampires in America) by D. B. Reynolds (Paperback - 30 Oct. 2012)
£10.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews