Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children's Flash Cards
Bought these to help children recognise words and learn English. They are very bright and colourful and lots of fun. Highly recommended.
Published 20 months ago by eddie hodgson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cards are a little flimsy but great selection
My son is growing up with three native languages English, Romanian and Dutch. We bought these cards for him to teach him words in different languages and to give them their due they are really quite extensive the down side is that they are quite flimsy so if he grabs at them they easily tear or rip and they are not robust enough for him to play with on his own. I would...
Published 4 months ago by Wilson Family


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children's Flash Cards, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
Bought these to help children recognise words and learn English. They are very bright and colourful and lots of fun. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good selection., 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
This box contains a good selection of flash cards for a child starting out to learn the basics. I don't agree with the 4+ age that is on the box, 2+ would be more like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves them, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
I bought these cards to teach him new words and he loves them! My only criticism is its hard to tell the different sets apart and he keeps mixing them up which is a bit of a hassle, but I do like the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cards, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. H. E. Wormald (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
have started home-schooling and would definitely recommend these.the age says 4+ but i'd say the numbers,alphabet and first words are also good for my 2 year old.the phonics section and sight words are just right for my 5 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cards are a little flimsy but great selection, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
My son is growing up with three native languages English, Romanian and Dutch. We bought these cards for him to teach him words in different languages and to give them their due they are really quite extensive the down side is that they are quite flimsy so if he grabs at them they easily tear or rip and they are not robust enough for him to play with on his own. I would recommend them for older children if you really want a big selection of cards 324 is a lot! If you want something more deeply educational or a bit more robust I would recommend looking into usborne phonetic flash cards I bought them at the same time as these and they seem to be lasting much longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok-ish, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
The paper the cards are made of is not as thick as i expected... Within 3 days all the cards were folded, bended, ruined ):
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it++++, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
this is brilliant. I have been helping my 3 year old with colours, pictures, shapes words etc- very very helpful. the math is slightly not her age yet but she will adjust and get to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
I gave it a 5 because it is just what you need to learn your little ones its in a box to put them up when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of variety, 28 Jun 2013
By 
J. HOWARTH (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
My 3 year old really loves to use these cards with me. They are a good size and they are quickly helping her to learn such things as colours, shapes, alphabet, numbers, etc. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value and great fun, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) (Cards)
This set offered great value. I have struggled to find basic flash cards for very young children but this answered all my needs (and more!) all at once. At the moment I am just using them to help sort out confusions between colours and shapes, but they are rapidly becoming a much loved learning tool for my girls and I can imagine as they get older these cards will be instrumental in helping them to read their first words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards)
Early Learning Flash Cards (Brighter Child Flash Cards) by Carson Dellosa (Cards - 1 Feb 2011)
10.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews