Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book - couldnt put it down
I have read a couple of the Halle Puma books but stopped buying them because they were quite short stories - not that i didnt want to read them, i just didnt want to pay the price asked for a short story. However when i saw this book i downloaded it immediately and could not put it down. I loved this book and really cant wait for the next one - original (from the books...
Published on 1 Mar 2011 by J. W. Hewitt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read
Love a shifter story, and Bunny certainly was a character to fall in love with. I found myself quite confused with all the different characters from the various packs and prides, and this detracted from my overall enjoyment of the book. Wish I'd read the puma books first.
Published 19 months ago by Lippyloirston


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book - couldnt put it down, 1 Mar 2011
By 
J. W. Hewitt (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have read a couple of the Halle Puma books but stopped buying them because they were quite short stories - not that i didnt want to read them, i just didnt want to pay the price asked for a short story. However when i saw this book i downloaded it immediately and could not put it down. I loved this book and really cant wait for the next one - original (from the books i have read) to have bears as shifters - not going into details because i dont want to spoil it but if you like a shifter romance story - and a story that leaves the way open for further books - then i definately recommend this book - Excellent Read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, cant wait for book 2, 15 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved it. great continuation with previous Halle Pumas. at last a full lengfh story. Well worth reading, but recommend reading the Halle Pumas short stories first to fill in more background detail. Really looking forward to Book 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was a fun read, 16 Jun 2011
Its got it all. Its hot, steamy, fun, sad, enlightening. I enjoyed the story line and the outcome could lead to more books if a series were ever to be made of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace! New twists on shifter stories.., 12 May 2011
By 
Beenabear (Hyde, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
She's a wolf shifter named Tabitha or 'Tabby' for short, she has bright green hair and is a tattoo artist and he's a bear shifter called Alex Bunsun or 'Bunny' for short...yes you read that right a wolf named after a cat and a bear named after a rabbit!! Guess what they are destined to be mates, but after Bunny's cousin is almost killed he has to try and find out who did it as well as protect Tabby from an abusive wolf intent on bullying her.

Brilliant book slight twists on other shifter stories and hot stuff!! Leaves some things that we'll have to wait to discover throughout the series but i for one will absolutely be purchasing these as they come out. The second is called Cynful and features julian and Cyn.

Also watch out for Finding Forgiveness later this year as it's set out the Poconos Pack which we get a sneak peak at some of them in this story, excited to read it!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Promising start to new Halle series, 27 May 2012
By 
Dobsew (Colchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bear Necessities is the first book of the Halle Shifters series which is a the spin off series from the well liked Halle Pumas series.

This book was a great read for all fans of Halle. The much loved characters from the Halle Pumas series are incorporated in this book along with a new bunch of shifters who come into town and decide to stay. This is the story of Alexander Bunsun and Tabitha Garwood who cross paths in the tattoo shop, Living Art, amd their lives as they know it are changed forever.

There is plenty of humour, steamy sex and violence to keep the reader entertained. Everything that you would expect for Ms. Bell. The characters are instantly likeable and with the mix of all types of shifters, this series has great promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First for me, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First time I e read this author and lived it. There was a really good mix of hot alpha, sassy female and suspense. Will definitely read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite reads yet, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bear called Bunny and a wolf with green hair?
I LOVED this book from start to finish and could not put it down.
In fact I like it that much I have read this quite a few times already.
The chemistry & honest caring is beautiful.
Dana Marie Bell brings the characters to life with their own great quirky sense of humour.
More more more please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beary happy!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the link to previous series. The characters were loveable with a great story line. Read the next one now waiting on book three!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars halle shifters, 27 July 2013
loved it loved it loved it cant say anymore than that cant wait for the rest of the series if its as good as this is .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bear necessities, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read really enjoyed this one. Can't wait to read the next in the series, really great story lines and characters been unable to put these titles down for to long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bear Necessities (Halle Shifters)
Bear Necessities (Halle Shifters) by Dana Marie Bell (Paperback - 1 Jun 2011)
£9.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews