Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
20
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2013
...this book is too amazing that I have to repay it by giving it five stars! A great book packed with lots of useful information and techniques. Loving the DVD that comes with the printable forms for the patients too. A must-have in any CBT-practitioner's library!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2012
This manual is written in a very accessible style full of ideas and expert information. I thoroughly recommend this, long awaited 2nd edition.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
I'm currently doing my CBT diploma and have found this is a great book to have handy as it gives a good overall guide to assessment and treatment of various anxiety and depression disorders. Unfortunately it does not include any formulation models, however has some good handouts and I refer to it regularly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
This book is fantastic and is worth every penny! As a fully qualified CBT therapist I use the book as a reference and it also allows the purchaser to photocopy forms from the book to use with clients which has been really helpful.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
Some of my colleagues recommended this book and so I purchased it as well. I had no idea just how helpful it is. It provides a wealth of suggestions and the pdfs of the worksheets are handy indeed. I recommend this to any CBT practitioner.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
This book is fantastic for any cognitive behaviour therapist. When all else fails I return to this book. There is always some nugget of usefulness in there.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
Great book. Extremely helpful for planning sessions!! Great handouts too. Would recommend for practitioners working with adults and to those new to cbt.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
I purchased this book for work but have gained so much information for myself too. Can highly recommend for counselling students and counsellors alike.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Excellent format with good use of case studies and clear session-by-session agenda items to guide therapy. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
You won't want to live without

Every trainee-- and qualified staff-- in my old department had this and "Do you happen to have Leahy with you?" was a common question
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)