Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Brilliant book. Really well put together. Great ideas. Really easy to follow and most of all patterns to size which is brill no messing about.
Published on 14 Dec. 2012 by Denise M Hirst-Gee

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A great disappointment
Oh dear what a total waste of money! The first thing you notice is what a pitifully thin volume this is, more like a pamphlet or a magazine freebie
There are 8 projects inside these are all very amateur looking and quite childish nothing fabulous about these I'm afraid.
The rest of the book is made up of patterns, all full size to be fair but nothing more than...
Published 16 months ago by Jacquie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
Brilliant book. Really well put together. Great ideas. Really easy to follow and most of all patterns to size which is brill no messing about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous!!, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
this book is a great little reference book you can keep going back to for reassurance. Theres pattern and templates to follow and the instruction are clearly written.
Theres 2 pages where the book expains all the different stitches you will need, how to do them and what theyre best used for.

Great ideas book and dispatched/received very quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 2 Aug. 2013
By 
Susie Q "Bob's wife" (Wirral Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
I wanted to do a little bit of sewing without having to set the up sewing machine. There are some sweet little items in this book. It is well written and everything is clearly explained. Everything is hand stitched so it is nice to sit comfortably and sew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Felt to fabulous book, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
Felt to fabulous is a great book with easy to follow instructions and great ideas for all kinds of felt craft suitable for kids and adults alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A crafty present, 24 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
A great present for someone who likes sewing and wants to try some new ideas. Very user friendly instructions and illustrations..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A great disappointment, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
Oh dear what a total waste of money! The first thing you notice is what a pitifully thin volume this is, more like a pamphlet or a magazine freebie
There are 8 projects inside these are all very amateur looking and quite childish nothing fabulous about these I'm afraid.
The rest of the book is made up of patterns, all full size to be fair but nothing more than simple sketches and nothing I'd really want total ed
All in all its a poor effort might be ok for a child
There are much better free projects available on various blogs etc
Take a tip and save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colourful and easy, 2 Oct. 2012
By 
Mrs. Karen E. Field (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
This book is American, all the sizes are in inches, I havn't made anything yet. Easy to follow instructions, most of the instructions are witten (without pictures) or some have small diagrams. There is full size patterns at the back of the book, with lots of general instructions and two pages with embroidery stitches. It is a booklet (40 pages) but has a lot of items to make including some for the christmas tree. I don't think that any of the items would take long to make,I do like it and hope to get round to making or adapting my own ideas from it soon. I'd had it in my 'saved for later' for ages could'nt make up my mind wether to buy or not I am glad I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars felt patterns, 15 Nov. 2014
By 
niki j turner "njturner" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
Great easy patterns to follow. Not a very big book but it has plenty to try out in here and all seem very easy. Suitable for children too and most can be done by hand. I think if you have a die cut machine the options are greater and the patterns would be more useful although it is all about imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not to my taste, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
Didn't like this book at all, too simple and there weren't many very good things to make at all. I probably wouldn't have made anything I couldn't have designed myself without the book. Hence I sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic book - absolute beginners only, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Felt to Fabulous (Paperback)
From cover to cover this book only has 40 pages. It contains 11 basic projects with written step by step instructions and a picture of the finished article. Not the best felt book I have purchased. The projects are hit and miss really. Some are super cute, and some really not so cute. It does have some useful information in the last couple of pages such as the formula for sizing patterns. The templates are all full size too. The projects however are very basic, if you have ever sewn you wouldn't need this book to tell you how to complete the projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From Felt to Fabulous
From Felt to Fabulous by Kimberly Layton (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2011)
£6.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews