Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars85
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2013
Took this to sewing class and now everyone wants to buy their own copy.
Wonderful pictures to inspire you and very clear templates to copy and transfer to fabric ready for stitching.
There are also general instructions such as machine and hand applique, borders,binding and embroidery stitches etc.
Well worth the money
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2012
what a wonderful surprise, the first time I ever saw an old quilt done with pattern it was love at 1ST sight,the book has great templates good imfomation and fabulous pictures. Well done to all involved in this great book and at such a great price. Cant wait to get going
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
This book is great very clear instructions. Cannot wait to get started on the cushions I intend to make for Christmas presents
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I have been wanting to acquire this collection for sometime. The illustrations are good and i love them.
GREAT book Happy to recommend.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
A lovely little book. Lots of inspiration. All templates ready to print off or enlarge . Lots of ideas. Well worth buying.
Warning; Sunbonnet Sue can be addictive !
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Excellent book easy to follow well laid out designs would recommend this book as I have just started to do patch work and quilting this book is ideal for beginners and experience quiters
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
I love the simplicity and innocence of Sunbonnet Sue from years gone by. I am making quillows for the grandchildren and these designs are ideal.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
My friend loved this one and so did I. Good ideas and patterns to make your own Sunbonnet Sues. Sorry no Overall Sams.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Superb book, including full-size patterns, I have made lots of projects using the appliques in this book. Not too small and fiddly, they are very suitable for beginners or more experienced sewists and I love the whimsical nature of the designs. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Excellent book, lots of different Sunbonnet Sue pictures to choose from. I cannot draw at all, but found these very useful to create pictures, wall hangings etc and they have all turned out really well. I bought another book that was nowhere near as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.