Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb.
For those Diablo fans familiar with 'The Book Of Cain' it probably goes without saying that you are probably chomping at the bit to get this one, and I'm happy to report that you will not be disappointed.
While Diablo 3 the game and the quality of its continuing progress is up for much fierce debate, one thing that remains constant is the superb lore the series has -...
Published 9 months ago by J. C. Neale

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken page
The product is great! Worth 5 stars. But i one page was broken so that's a let down..
Still suggest people who love Diablo buy this book!
Published 8 months ago by Ivar Krustok


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb., 19 Oct 2013
By 
J. C. Neale (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Tyrael (Hardcover)
For those Diablo fans familiar with 'The Book Of Cain' it probably goes without saying that you are probably chomping at the bit to get this one, and I'm happy to report that you will not be disappointed.
While Diablo 3 the game and the quality of its continuing progress is up for much fierce debate, one thing that remains constant is the superb lore the series has - And the way Blizzard likes to present it. (Bar the actual game, weirdly)

As with The Book Of Cain we have a gorgeous embossed hardcover tome, this time with gold-edged paper. Then the smell hits! Wonderful in itself. *Cough* Anyway...

The content of the book is made as Tyrael's bequeathment of knowledge to the Horadrim, with notes and sketches from other characters bundled in.
While I have not read the whole thing yet, it covers a lot of bases. There are fresh perspectives on the story arc, along with new tidbits of information about characters and events new and old, familiar and alien. Like The Book Of Cain, I found myself lost in it immediately after it was delivered - It's very compelling lore as it is, but to have it presented in such a beautiful fashion is an absolute joy that I can't get enough of.

The quality is fantastic - I can't stress that enough. The drawings, sketches and other artwork (Even just detailing) is amazing and utterly compelling. What a riveting way to present the finer details of a story.

At the rear of the book is a double sided poster/drawing of The Red Tree Of Khanduras, one side showing known characters and the tree alive, the other all dead or what they became. I don't think I need to mention at this point that the artistic quality is again excellent for this.

In summary, what we have here is another stellar effort from Blizzard in presenting the fantastic lore of Diablo in a compelling, exquisitely detailed and beautiful way. It's a joy to look at, have in your hand and a compelling read.

If you are a fan of Diablo, even if just the lore, then my recommendation is you don't delay any further and get this in your life.

Massive thumbs up from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Tyrael (Hardcover)
Great book well worth it A+++
Bought this for my Daughter for Christmas and she loves it, contents is unbelievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Tyrael (Hardcover)
Bought as a present for a Diablo III nut, smaller than I expected but that's not a bad thing; very nice quality, golden edged pages are lovely, embossed cover is lovely, and I consider £14~ to be a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice book!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Tyrael (Hardcover)
Perfect quality. Gives the real feeling if it is writen by tTyrael.It really deserves more then its value. Can be used as a decoration as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for boyfriend, 4 Jan 2014
By 
E. L. Gray "Dragon" (Chester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Tyrael (Hardcover)
My boyfriend loves this book. The pages are really nice and have a gold colour on the edges. It is a very well designed book. The only downside to it is that some of the pages do have small text which can be harder to read if your eyesight is like mine and you need to wear glasses etc but it is still a very nice book and I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful finish and interesting to read., 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Tyrael (Hardcover)
I'm not so in love with Diablo 3 the game, but the backstory is fantastic and this book is just beautiful to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great addition for any Diablo fan, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Tyrael (Hardcover)
Another great addition for any Diablo fan. The edges of each page are gilded with gold and the embossed cover is awesome Anyone is interested in the lore and back story of the Diablo universe should own this book. It gave me a lot of insight into this fantastic universe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken page, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Tyrael (Hardcover)
The product is great! Worth 5 stars. But i one page was broken so that's a let down..
Still suggest people who love Diablo buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better paper cut than Book of Cain, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Tyrael (Hardcover)
came Fast, in perfect condition, and was cheap!

the item quility is better than the book of cain where the pages where really badly cutted from the print machine.
this is golden and nice feeling in and outside.

for the fans its a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diablo III: Book of Tyrael
Diablo III: Book of Tyrael by Blizzard Entertainment (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
£18.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews