Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars complete story of his life, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
Bought this for my husband an avid John Wayne fan - who was thrilled. Lot of photos and extras like copies of letters from stars, pictures of clothes worn etc.

Excellent value for the money and a book to be treasured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
my mum loves it! shes a john wayne fan and it kept her amused for hours, lol. she said it had everything in it, lots of snippets of info, collected artefacts, the job lot. another good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
Brilliant book ! Bought this as a present for my brother I cannot wait to give it him.hes a big John Wayne fan he's going to love this, it's a big book full of pictures photos etc,delivery super quick well packaged am so pleased with my purchase Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book ever on The Duke, 15 July 2013
By 
M. J. clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
This is far from being similar to other books on John Wayne that I've read.This contains lots of artefacts and gets closer to the man himself ,what he was thinking and how he felt, why he wore the clothes he did and how he created the John Wayne image. All this is done with lavish full colour pictures and written by his family .It also contains excerpts from John Wayne himself via his unfinished memoirs. Basically it brings John Wayne alive .If you love The Duke you've got to get this and at Amazon price it's also great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent choice!, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
This was a present for my husband who has been a John Wayne fan for many years. When I saw this book I knew it would be just right for him and I wasn't wrong. There is so much information in there about "The Duke" that we didn't already know and you can just keep delving into it. It has given my husband hours of pleasure and will continue to do so. A excellent choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Dad, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
Bought this as a Christmas present for Dad - he loved it. For the money it is an excellent book of high quality and he loved all the little details inside and the fold outs. A must for any John Wayne fan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
This is a Christmas gift for a friend who is a John Wayne fan. It looked like the best value for money and different to other biographies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
This book is a great addition to your john Wayne collection it is interesting and looks great on the bookshelf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
Great book to add to my small collection and a great tribute to a real icon and to those involved in its production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning - much more than a book, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend (Hardcover)
I bought this for my hubby for his birthday in December 2013. After watching a copule of JW westernes last Friday night, as he settled with a large whiskey and the dog on his lap (a parsons terier who also loves westerns) and enjoyed a very happy and relaxed evening.
We have both been JW fans from childhood but I suddenly realised that there was so much more to this man than he is credited with so I went on the net to try and choose a book that my hubby could enjoy.
This is much more than a book – its beautifully crafted with so much personal detail with notes, letters pictures that are very personal and a script exert for one of his best ever movies True Grit.
I will have to wait to see what he thinks when he gets this in December but I am bowelled over by it and got quite emotional just looking through it – and yes there is so much more to this great man than he is credited with. A must for JW fans and gratitude to his family for sharing such intimate parts of his life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb42314a4)

This product

John Wayne: the Genuine Article: The Authorized Visual Biography of the Life and Legend
18.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews