Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great book, 14 Sep 2013
By 
No L Coward (flintshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mindfulness for Borderline Personality Disorder: Relieve Your Suffering Using the Core Skill of Dialectical Behavior Therapy (Paperback)
As a sufferer of BPD, I have read many books on this subject. This one far outweighs anything else I have read on the subject. As well as accurate writings of all the feelings and emotions we go through so you feel like you are not alone in this and this is a real illness,there are practical exercises to help when you have strong emotions, or when you feel abandoned , and they do REALLY work unlike CBT which is a bit hit or miss. I have written out parts of this book on large pieces of card that I can draw strength on when Im having a crisis
well done to the authors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for professionals and patients and carers, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely, easy reading yet comprehensive text encompassing diagnostic features, bio- social model and some really interesting neurological information plus great Mindfulness. As a DBT therapist I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last a book written for me, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mindfulness for Borderline Personality Disorder: Relieve Your Suffering Using the Core Skill of Dialectical Behavior Therapy (Paperback)
At last a book that on reading it I feel understood. A hopeful book for those like myself have a diagnosis of borderline personality disorder that by practising mindfulness the painful issues can be successfully managed if not cured. I like the chapters based on issues and how to apply mindfulness to them. I also appreciated the introduction to BPD and how the brain is affected. Did not feel that it was all my fault that I act in certain ways. I have shown this book to my MH worker and he is going to buy his own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If this type of thing works for you then this is the book you need to make it happen., 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mindfulness for Borderline Personality Disorder: Relieve Your Suffering Using the Core Skill of Dialectical Behavior Therapy (Paperback)
I read this after having a recommendation from a friend and i found it to be very useful. A few of the things i did already know, and some of it is really common sense, for example when you get worked up you should take the time to breathe and try not to act too impulsively. But if this kind of thing works for you or you think it could, then i'd definitely say you should go with this particular book because it's full of useful information and teaches you a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mindfulness for Borderline Personality Disorder: Relieve Your Suffering Using the Core Skill of Dialectical Behavior Therapy (Paperback)
Easy to understand, Makes it seem too easy to work in severe cases,but it certainly does. Thank you so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct 2014
By 
Mick Wall (Lampeter, Mid Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mindfulness for Borderline Personality Disorder: Relieve Your Suffering Using the Core Skill of Dialectical Behavior Therapy (Paperback)
American, but does what it says on the tin. If you follow the program, it will help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mindfulness for Borderline Personality Disorder: Relieve Your Suffering Using the Core Skill of Dialectical Behavior Therapy (Paperback)
Very good at breaking things down .easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I strongly recommend this book to anyone suffering with BPD. A gentle guide to help change the way you think about yourself and your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a very good book tells you about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mindfulness for Borderline Personality Disorder: Relieve Your Suffering Using the Core Skill of Dialectical Behavior Therapy (Paperback)
So easy to read and very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mindfulness for Borderline Personality Disorder: Relieve Your Suffering Using the Core Skill of Dialectical Behavior Therapy
£10.79
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews