Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for student nurses
learning about ECGs can be daunting especially when you see them on ward and you first try to decipher what the little lines are saying or if there may be an action that needs to be taken. A second year student nurse i think this book is great for the basics it takes you through the anatomy at the start of the book through to how to interpret the ECG reading its self. the...
Published on 18 Jun 2011 by hayleigha

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite
I just couldn't get into this book. Wasn't quite how I like to learn but it's a good place to start.
Published 12 months ago by sadie draper


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for student nurses, 18 Jun 2011
This review is from: ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) (Paperback)
learning about ECGs can be daunting especially when you see them on ward and you first try to decipher what the little lines are saying or if there may be an action that needs to be taken. A second year student nurse i think this book is great for the basics it takes you through the anatomy at the start of the book through to how to interpret the ECG reading its self. the book gives examples of arrhythmias, blocks and treatments. the quizzes as a great plus. it is really easy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for medical students to learn ECGs & arrhythmias, 28 May 2013
This review is from: ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) (Paperback)
This title states that it is aimed for nurse practitioners in the US. As a medical student in the UK however, having read now nearly the entirity of this title, I can say that it is certainly suitable for a medical student. In actual fact I would go so far as to say that this title is the best title available for a medical student who wishes to get to grips with cardiology in general in the light of the ECG. This is often something that I know many of my peers (including myself before reading this book!) can find quite daunting when in actual fact once you have developed a systematic approach you will find this a relatively logical interpretation to undertake.

The first section of the title is useful to the 1st and 2nd year student who is being introduced to the structure and function of the heart in the light of an ECG. We are given an introduction to the S&F of the heart and shown how this relates to what is read upon the ECG rhythm strip, something that I hadn't before this found easily explained at a level appropriate for a medical student. The second section of the title introduces and fairly comprehensively (as far as a medical student is concerned) covers the information that you would be expected to get to grips with as a medical student. All of the explanations are at a detailed level however no prior knowledge apart from that imparted by the book is expected so should be of no problem. A useful addition includes the imagery of a doorway for how the arrhythmias are different from one another.

The third section of the title gives you almost all that you would need to know on the key cardiac drugs used in arrhythmias. Although written by US authors such that adrenaline is named epinephrine and there are a few dose differences in the UK, the underlying pharmacology, indications, contra-indications & interactions are explained succinctly. This is very useful if you are undertaking a therapeutics component on your course or in your exams in my opinion.

The fourth section of the book then helps the reader to develop a systematic approach to taking & interpreting a 12 lead ECG something that is expected of us in 2nd year even before knowledge of arrhythmias.

In conclusion I would highly encourage any UK medical student to consider using this title in their learning of ECG & arrhythmias as this book is so clear, an easy read, with LOADS of ECG strips to look at. This book seems far more appropriate than other titles such as 'Flip and See ECG' and at a more suitable level than some of the more detailed books if you are a beginner to ECGs.

Competing Interests: Student Rep - Received gratis copy of this title
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nhs stuff, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. I. Cloudsdale (manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) (Paperback)
This was a gift for my wife who is a nurse and was purchased along with other items. Its not my area of expertise but she found it very useful so thats good enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for students., 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) (Paperback)
step by step, easy to comprehend. great for beginners & students of cardiology. really helpfull. highly recommend this book for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ambulance technician recommends, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) (Paperback)
As a new ambulance technician I believe this is a comprehensive guide to understanding the core principles of ECG interpretation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) (Paperback)
This book very clearly explains the how to read and interpret ECGs. No book could ever replace good quality teaching from a knowledgeable clinician. But it does provide a very clear and easily accessible segue into the study of the ECG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good at list all the arrythmias, 24 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. R. Sullivan "Ryan S" (Rotherham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) (Paperback)
It has very useful ECG examples, however I find it's catered for the American health care setting (what's a telemetry unit??) in the examples given. It also doesn't go into great detail about placing ECG electrodes which I was disappointed about. On the whole it's worth a read and has significantly improved my ECG knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great app, 1 Sep 2013
By 
S. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This app is great, simple to use and makes a difficult subject easy to understand, thanks. I would use this seller again downloaded without any problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) (Paperback)
I just couldn't get into this book. Wasn't quite how I like to learn but it's a good place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy reading, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) (Paperback)
good basic reading
good explanations of cardiac disease
found it easier to understand than other books and am able to carry it around with me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series)
ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy! (Incredibly Easy! Series) by Springhouse Publishing (Paperback - 1 Oct 2010)
£23.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews