Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
73
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2011
Wow!I got this book for Christmas and after i read it I was thrilled with it.It is one of the best books I ever read.It tells you millions of facts about space.It also shows you beatiful pictures of the planets.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2010
An extremely original concept that will appeal to everyone and taught me quite a bit, as well as having a plot that children will enjoy (and a wocked teacher!)

Five stars well deserved.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2008
With a 9 yr old son who can't even be bothered to read instructions for a computer game I was surprised that he let a book into his bedroom, let alone take it to school every day! He read it every night and chuckled away as he devoured it. 10 / 10. Buy it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
bought this for my 7 year old and whilst he's enjoying it, mainly likes the pictures I think he may be a bit young, perhaps he'll like it more the second time around when he's a little older to appreciate it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2010
My Son is 6 and space mad. He will usually only read non-fiction books so George has been such a fantastic change for me at bedtime. We have now read this book 3 times and counting...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Fast paced, gripping, exciting and interesting, one of the best. I could not put it down or even take my eyes off it. A good book for people who love science and fiction. MUST READ!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
I loved this book, I feel boys who don't like to read would like it. I love the extra information about the planets and the universe which could even get them interested in space.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
We are delighted wi all three books in this sequence. Bought for nephew last year and dsughter this year. They are both delighted with them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
George's family is a bit far-out - his parents almost dysfunctional, poor George! But the idea of the computer Cosmos guiding him through the galaxies and beyond is amusing, and the evil science teacher (I forgot his name) adds excitement to the story. George's first prize at the science fair is the expected happy ending. All-in-all, a fun read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Great children's story, but adults can also learn a lot from the many space photographs and factual pages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse