Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good gluten free recipes
I have got M.E and have found controlling my diet helpful and eating gluten free and paleo seems to be very good for me
I already owned her almond flour book so I thought this would be a good buy and havent been disappointed
I have only made a couple of recipes to date but what I have made has been delicious
Published 9 months ago by N. Browning

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy baking
This is a writer who I follow on her website, I use a lot of her ideas, so when this book was available I jumped at the chance to get the kindle addition. I was quite disappointed that there were not many pictures. You need pictures to let you know what the finished food looks like and to inspire you to want to cook something, so this is why I only scored 3 stars.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good gluten free recipes, 2 Oct 2013
By 
N. Browning "bookworm" (kent uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paleo Cooking from Elana's Pantry: Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Dairy-Free Recipes (Paperback)
I have got M.E and have found controlling my diet helpful and eating gluten free and paleo seems to be very good for me
I already owned her almond flour book so I thought this would be a good buy and havent been disappointed
I have only made a couple of recipes to date but what I have made has been delicious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick, easy and tasty, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paleo Cooking from Elana's Pantry: Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Dairy-Free Recipes (Paperback)
Well, I've only tried about 15 of the recipes so far but each one has been really easy, some a bit more time consuming than others, only one hasn't been amazing which I feel is pretty good going. I love the bread recipes, the directions are simple and straight forward. Really glad I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I adore this book, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paleo Cooking from Elana's Pantry: Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Dairy-Free Recipes (Paperback)
Absolutely Great especially if you have problems with Gluten Wheat and dairy I have only had this book a week and I have made Garlic Crackers, Rye Bread and a cake the bread was divine and the crackers well eat your heart out Pringles, do not forget the cake orgasmic. The recipes require little ingredients and so easy and quick to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars alternative cooking, 5 Feb 2014
This review is from: Paleo Cooking from Elana's Pantry: Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Dairy-Free Recipes (Paperback)
An informative, easy to follow book. I did have to look up the British name for some products as its American.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paleo Cooking from Elena's Pantry, 8 July 2013
By 
P. A. Ward "patsywoo" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paleo Cooking from Elana's Pantry: Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Dairy-Free Recipes (Paperback)
This is a nice little book (physically smaller than I thought it would be) I should have read the description more carefully. Gives you a list of products to stock in your paleo pantry and lots of recipes for breakfasts, breads, condiments, veggies and mains, so a nice combination of savoury and sweet recipes. Is a nice book to add to your paleo collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy baking, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a writer who I follow on her website, I use a lot of her ideas, so when this book was available I jumped at the chance to get the kindle addition. I was quite disappointed that there were not many pictures. You need pictures to let you know what the finished food looks like and to inspire you to want to cook something, so this is why I only scored 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I haven't made any of the delicious looking recipes yet but I can't wait to start cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently downloaded this book onto my iPad and I love it. I've switched to the paleo diet for medical issues and the recipes are so much better then I thought. I've got my mum and dad hooked on the recipes too. The recipes are easy to follow and make and are extremely tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Elizabeth B. Keen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paleo Cooking from Elana's Pantry: Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Dairy-Free Recipes (Paperback)
My grandson has to have a gluten and dairy free diet and found some nice recipes in the book for him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Paleo cookbook, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paleo Cooking from Elana's Pantry: Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Dairy-Free Recipes (Paperback)
I've hardly put it down in the last month - it went to sleep on my bookshelf for one night then I had to go get it again. Great reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paleo Cooking from Elana's Pantry: Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Dairy-Free Recipes
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews