Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars37
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
33
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£20.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2010
I have been teaching Hatha Yoga for many years, I have read many books but these books are easy to digest, explain a&p easily and the format is easy on the eye......very good
0Comment20 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2010
Detailed with excellant diagrams which even the lay person can get thier heads around. Really helps when practising as one can visualise the anatomy at work based on the book - a really accessible tool for both interested practitioners and teachers alike.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
Great 3D pictures to help you understand the correct asanas and every detail that will help your practice improve and get perfect. You see a lot of work was put into this book, with different colorful aspects of the muscles which contract or extend and amazing angles for visualization. It helps you understand what going on in your body while doing a certain asana and how to use the bandhas and alignment to go deeper. Unfortunately doesn't explain what are the benefits of each one of the Asanas which would have been a great adition, but besides that I think it's the best book out there. Fantastic!
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2010
I have been practicing yoga asana for several years, yet confess to not knowing that much about the body and how it works.

This book has changed all that in an instant and, as I am one of those people who learns easily when learning visually, it has been an invaluable aid in helping me to understand what is happening during each posture and therefore, in what areas i need to apply additional focus and breath, in order to deepen my practice.

The book has added yet another angle of enjoyment to my favourite part of each day.
0Comment17 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
As a Yoga teacher this, and it's companion book on yoga anatomy, is probably the best and most useful yoga anatomy book I have seen. It offers very clear and precise details of the muscle engagement in each asana without being overly technical. It also offers very clear explanations which can be utilised in explaining postures to beginners.
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
There isn't anything quite like this out there. I love it for it's excellent graphics and its absolute relevance to asanas. Explanations are clear and concise, and the layout, full-color pictorials and format makes for a super and invaluable reference.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Really good book. Diagrams clear and easy to understand. Text is easy to read and explanations are easy to follow. I find it really helpful in understanding what's going on in different poses.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
This is the kind of book that we need to bring yoga to a higher, more scientific level. Very down to earth and practical. After all, every yoga practice starts with the body!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
This book & all this series are absolutely brilliant & so informative. As a Yoga Teacher & Sports therapist they are invaluable & so clearly explained - only wish I had known about them before!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
The key yoga poses two is a lot better to understand than the first one.
Explanation is in more depth and fun to read while learning.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Best-Selling Anatomical Yoga Guide. 5 Hour DVD Course. Free Shipping.
  -  
Great Selection of Online Classes Unlimited and Free for 14-days