Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Key muscles review
If you want to know more about the science behind what yoga does and which muscles are engaged and how then this book is fantastic. It's a standard text for yoga instructors and the combination of illustrations and insightful text are very well done and most informative.
Published on 22 Dec 2009 by C. Morris

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't translate to kindle
What a shame. This book could have been a great resource, but the images are too small, and their accompanying text too tiny to read unless you already know the names of the muscles and can work them out from prior knowledge. I guess that's why a £30 book sells for £5. Frustratingly, I'll probably have to buy hard copy too.
Published 7 months ago by Ruth Oakley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars So clear, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1 (Paperback)
This series is extremely clear and useful, especially when explaining to students with little or no anatomy knowledge as the illustrations are so simple - in the most positive way.

App's have now surpassed these books for me however as seeing the body in motion is much more beneficial in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brought as a present, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1 (Paperback)
Brought this as a present and it went down very well and have heard good things back so would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars yoga book, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1 (Paperback)
quite interesting gives good clear information on the human muscle form and the connection in yoga poses, well worth to have for reference and insight into the power of yoga on the human body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1 (Paperback)
Great book. Well written and illustrated. Would recommend it to other yoga practioners. Gives you a lot of additional information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab resource, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1 (Paperback)
it was recommended by an Osteopath. I teach Pilates but it will still be useful-especially for my biomechanics course I am doing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Explanations easy to understand, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant! Explanations easy to understand, accompanied by clear pictures and diagrams. As a trainee yoga teacher I have found this really useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab resource for yoga teachers, 23 Jun 2011
By 
George A. Watts (Mid Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1 (Paperback)
As a yoga teacher I'm always on the lookout for resources that will help make my classes more interesting. I've got 2 or 3 other yoga anatomy books, but this is my favourite. Other great resources for yoga teachers include: Yoga Teacher Business Kit [CD] [DVD], Yoga Teacher Lesson Plan Kit [CD] [DVD], Quick Yoga Sites [DVD] and Yoga Studio Business Plan Kit on CD [DVD].
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great muscle yoga book, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1 (Paperback)
I am training to be a yoga teacher and found this book to be extremely helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct 2014
This review is from: Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1 (Paperback)
This is a great book... easy to understand muscle layers with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1 (Paperback)
Great present to my brother for Christmas, speedy delivery, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Key Muscles of Yoga: Your Guide to Functional Anatomy in Yoga (Scientific Keys): 1
£24.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews