Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cheesy - but works
My 16 month nephew had this book last year. He loves books and is pretty musical. His parents do not do TV so books and a slightly more intellectual and educational approach tends to hold sway. For some baffling reason this was definitively his favourite for about 12 months. Guaranteed to distract him no matter what. Always the favourite. He loved the images, sang roaring...
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by carolinanz

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great sound, non-replaceable batteries though
My son was given this (London bus version) for his 1st birthday and loved it immediately, he even started singing along.
The tone of the music is lovely rather than irritating.
However, the battery started to run out within 3 weeks, and it's not replaceable - the music comes from a sealed unit.
So I'm very disappointed and I can't recommend it as I would...
Published on 15 Sep 2010 by G HEPTINSTALL


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great sound, non-replaceable batteries though, 15 Sep 2010
By 
G HEPTINSTALL (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
My son was given this (London bus version) for his 1st birthday and loved it immediately, he even started singing along.
The tone of the music is lovely rather than irritating.
However, the battery started to run out within 3 weeks, and it's not replaceable - the music comes from a sealed unit.
So I'm very disappointed and I can't recommend it as I would have liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cheesy - but works, 17 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
My 16 month nephew had this book last year. He loves books and is pretty musical. His parents do not do TV so books and a slightly more intellectual and educational approach tends to hold sway. For some baffling reason this was definitively his favourite for about 12 months. Guaranteed to distract him no matter what. Always the favourite. He loved the images, sang roaring choruses of "All day long" and in general could keep himself entertained for half an hour or so with this on his own.

I bought him the Old McDonald version as well and that instantly went into the top two. He loved the pictures of animals. Pressed the music button, And did a rousing ee-eye-ee-eye-oooohhhh. I personally go for the more gorgeous and beautifully done children's books and I have to say these are kinda cheesy at best. However they seem to be spot on with the target "reader" and who am I to decide what a one year old should like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Button didn't work, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
Very disappointed, have other books in this series as they are lovely, brought this one as a gift and it doesn't work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
Bought this book for my friend who has a baby and loves this rhyme - the book was a success she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
Bought as a gift for my Grandson who loves buses. He was delighted with the book and played it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a replacement, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Pot pourri (Epping, Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
My 18 month old grandson loved the previous version of the book which was a double decker, red bus and had a conductor. The sound finally stopped which is why I tried to replace it. This version has been updated and, although it is still a nice book, he has not taken to it in the same way as the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous sing a long book, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
My little girl adores this book. She loves turning the pages and listening as I sing along! She's only 12 months old and hasn't yet learned to press the buttons for the music but I'm sure she will soon. The only downside is that the batteries can't be replaced once they run out. We've played it virtually everyday for 3 months now though and the batteries are still going strong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter's favourite, 31 Mar 2013
By 
C. Hill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
A great, sturdy book with cute pictures. My 6 month old daughter loves it and I plan to buy more of the teddy bear books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
this is a lovely book and has beautiful illustrations. i bought it as a gift and I've been told it's great. nice music too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'Wheels on the Bus...' Book, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book (Board book)
This is an excellent book and my Grandson in Canada LOVED it. Would definitely recommend as the button is easy enough for a 13 month old baby to push.to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book
The Wheels on the Bus: A Teddy Bear Sing-Along Book by David Ellwand (Board book - 18 May 2010)
7.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews