Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creepy Crime
I loved this! It is being compared to Ocean's 11 meets The Shining which are pretty big shoes to fill but it is a fair comparison. This is a haunted mansion story, with long empty corridors that have doors opening to who knows where (ala The Shining) and Jackson T. Winters is a brilliant criminal who gathers together his own eclectic crew members to pull off the heist...
Published 6 months ago by Nicola Mansfield

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars review
I do understand the positive reviews all - it was derivative of things that were derivative - a total waste of time.
Published 2 months ago by Darren Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creepy Crime, 28 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Ghosted Volume 1 TP (Paperback)
I loved this! It is being compared to Ocean's 11 meets The Shining which are pretty big shoes to fill but it is a fair comparison. This is a haunted mansion story, with long empty corridors that have doors opening to who knows where (ala The Shining) and Jackson T. Winters is a brilliant criminal who gathers together his own eclectic crew members to pull off the heist (ala Ocean's 11). I loved the story; it was a solid, entertaining ghost/horror story with a twist ending. But I especially liked the characters, the crew, and that not everyone makes it out alive. With this being volume 1, I thought this story would continue on but it appears this will be Winters first "case" in his new strange profession. The ending gives us no clue as to where Winters will go next but I'm looking forward to seeing where this progresses. Will he call back the old crew or will he have to gather a new crew for the particulars of the next case?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very entertaining opening volume, 3 May 2014
By 
No More Mr. Mice Guy (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ghosted Volume 1 TP (Paperback)
The first five issues of Image Comics’ series Ghosted are collected as Ghosted Volume 1 TP. I picked this up in my local library knowing nothing about it, and have never seen ‘The Shining’, so the reference on the back-cover had no influence on me. It is a very well scripted and illustrated story, though the opening scenes are heavily loaded with the almost obligatory over the top violent sex and blood-splattered violence, but that soon fades into mere bad language and macho strutting. Well illustrated and scripted bad language and macho strutting, mind you.

The story is also very interesting, as the main character is an imprisoned criminal mastermind, whose last job went horribly wrong and his entire gang died. A rich collector of mystical artefacts gets him broken out of jail in order to steal the one item missing from his collection – a ghost. Our nominal hero organises a team and begins surveying the haunted house from which the ghost is to be extracted. All the team have their own history, some of which is explored as the story progresses. There are a number of surprises, some of which have clues planted for us to observe, and others come out of the woodwork, as it were. The story is wound up tidily at the end of the volume, though we are promised further episodes.

It was an enjoyable read, and I will be happy to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ghosted vol 1 TD, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosted Volume 1 TP (Paperback)
I couldn't get hold of the comics without paying out a lot more than the book, so I thought this was a great place to start.
really good, I did enjoy it, it's witty, fast and crazy ;). I would highly recommend!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This comic series is a fun mix of Ocean's 11, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Ghosted Volume 1 TP (Paperback)
This comic series is a fun mix of Ocean's 11, The Haunting of Hill House, Hellhouse, and all those kinds of spooky mansion stories that call in investigators. Jackson Winters is a great criminal mastermind and he is broken out of jail with a odd mission. He has to put together a group of paranormal investigators (they're not the wee old lady from Poltergeist kind or even, heaven forfend, Derek Acorah but quirky criminals) in order to steal a ghost from the house. How would you do such a thing?!

This comic is funny, fun and very entertaining - can't wait for volume 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars review, 28 May 2014
By 
Darren Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ghosted Volume 1 TP (Paperback)
I do understand the positive reviews all - it was derivative of things that were derivative - a total waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghosted Volume 1 TP (Paperback)
Not as clever as it thinks it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghosted Volume 1 TP
Ghosted Volume 1 TP by Joshua Williamson (Paperback - 17 Dec 2013)
5.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews