Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Familiar but still packs narrative punch!
I only do TPB and waiting for #14 was worth it. Kirkman continues to challenge his characters and their situation. The last part of the book is outstanding; I was left holding open the backpage and wishing there were more pages to turn. One of the greatest ongoing series ever created.
Published on 21 Jun. 2011 by Pete O'Brien

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Groundhog dead
This bleedin’ colony…

Rick and co. are so cosy in their walled-in compound that the story has become about the various characters hooking up, like a post-zombie apocalypse Big Brother – argh, true horror! Thankfully Robert Kirkman stirs the pot a bit by throwing a massive zombie herd at them which manages to breach their walls and kill off a...
Published 12 months ago by Sam Quixote


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wow wow wow.., 23 Jun. 2011
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 14: No Way Out TP (Walking Dead (6 Stories)) (Paperback)
JUST WOW!

Like many others, I have been waiting for, what seems like an eternity for Volume 14 of TWD. I was worried I wouldnt remember characters or plots but these soon proved unfounded as I got back into it straight away.

I won't spoil anything but believe me, this book has PLENTY of shocks.
Well worth a read.

Just annoying I probably have a logn wait for Volume 15!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Surprise, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well at first it is really boring but the suspense is great ended up reading the whole book amazing and fun to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better then the tv show!!!, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excilent better then the tv show !!!
im now up to date with the last issue waiting for the next with baited breth
The cliff hanger endings of each issue will drive u to whant the next at each issue i cant recomend this enough!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a brilliant book couldn't put it down till i'd finished it, good quality on the kindle took a matter of minutes to download, no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This volume brought tears to my eyes. I was close to tears at parts. Definitely a good read, but you will need tissues!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Apocalypse now, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After a few quieter books the advancing storm hits with horrifying consequences. Not since the governors attack on the prison has there been so many casualties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phew!, 30 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After the leisurely last volume, here we're hit full on as the herd attack the peaceful community. Not everyone is going to make it and amongst all the bloodshed and death there was one single page that stopped me in my tracks. Shock, disbelief and real fear. No-one is safe, and that one page picture proves it. Amazing work, truly brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deadly Read :), 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 14: No Way Out TP (Walking Dead (6 Stories)) (Paperback)
Have bought all the volumes for my son who is a massive Walking Dead fan. We do all watch the TV programme together, but he loves these graphical novels, they are very well drawn and the story is a little different from the TV program so if you enjoy the program I think these are a great read. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Series going strong, 15 Aug. 2011
By 
D. Linton-smith "Dave Smith" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 14: No Way Out TP (Walking Dead (6 Stories)) (Paperback)
Another brilliantly written and provocatively drawn entrance into the walking dead series. The narrative remains its strongest character and the ending will have you desperately willing the next chapter to be written at more than a zombies shuffle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still as strong as ever, 5 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 14: No Way Out TP (Walking Dead (6 Stories)) (Paperback)
I've struggled a bit waiting for these to come out and reading them so far apart, but the story just gest better and better. The finale to this volume is just amazing, great characters and they really make the most of them:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Walking Dead Volume 14: No Way Out TP (Walking Dead (6 Stories))
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews