Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative
I wish now I had been a bit more patient and waited to receive the book rather than download instantly to my kindle as it would be better to flick back and forth on pages rather than clicking away until I reach the right spot. For a novice free motion quilter like myself, I found that it gave me confidence to give it a go.
Published 10 months ago by M. Kerpner

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not beginner Friendly
The title of the book is deceptive as it is no way, in my humble opinion, suitable for newbies in free motion quilting. Sorry Christina but I'm speaking as I found it. So I am returning this.
Published 7 months ago by Patreesha


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 21 Oct 2013
By 
M. Kerpner (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wish now I had been a bit more patient and waited to receive the book rather than download instantly to my kindle as it would be better to flick back and forth on pages rather than clicking away until I reach the right spot. For a novice free motion quilter like myself, I found that it gave me confidence to give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free Motion-Stitching Beginners Start HERE!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a total beginners guide to free machine stitching and I have found the IDEAL book!
Simple, easy to understand, it encourages practice practice and more practice and shows you exactly how.
Downloaded in a moment to the Kindle and always to hand by the machine, it reminds you of beginners easy mistakes and how to avoid them.
Very useful and worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Steps to Free Motion Quilting, 20 Mar 2014
This is a brilliant book when starting to machine quilt - the illustrations are very clear and the author obviously remembers how it was for her when she was learning the art. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very clear and good for beginner, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps: To Free-Motion Quilting (Paperback)
I have been trying to get to grips with free motion quilting and this book certainly is helping me with this. Very clear with good pictures. As a beginner to quilting I think this is a good book to have in your library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wifes present, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps: To Free-Motion Quilting (Paperback)
bought this as a Christmas present for my wife,she absolutely loves it uses it all the time.She says it`s one of the best presents I`ve bought her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars full of helpful hints, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think this book is the type of book that you keep going back to, lots of helpful hints and tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well written, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps: To Free-Motion Quilting (Paperback)
AS stated a good starting point .Makes you know your machine well if you weren't already familiar with its capabilities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Machine quilt book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps: To Free-Motion Quilting (Paperback)
I chose this book because I missed a workshop at our quilt group & really wanted to learn how to machine quilt. It takes you thru projects step by step &, although I haven't had time to practice any of it, it looks easy to follow. Have already recommended it to my friend who Also missed the workshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Fiona Harpin (Tampa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps: To Free-Motion Quilting (Paperback)
This book is lovely, it has very clear instructions to do free motion quilting. Already excited to start using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First steps to free motion quilting, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book to download easy to follow while at the machine good price compared to book when short of shelf space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Steps: To Free-Motion Quilting
First Steps: To Free-Motion Quilting by Christina Cameli (Paperback - 3 Oct 2013)
14.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews