Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars full of inspiration
if you are looking to put a new twist on traditional quilts this is a wonderful book. There are numerous projects to get your teeth into and some good techniques. I have several favourite projects including honey featured on the cover, fire drill,escape artist,and looptastic. I was very inspired by the ideas for finishing the reverse of the quilts, rather than just...
Published 19 months ago by Adele204

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book but very poor image quality
Unfortunately, I missed my window to return this item. The book is amazing, I actually have the hardcopy, but unfortunately the images in the kindle version are extremely pixely and it is almost painful to read. I wonder how this can happen, whether the scan is just of a very low resolution. I would recommend this book but you should get the hardcopy not the kindle...
Published 10 months ago by Nadine Saupe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars full of inspiration, 10 May 2013
By 
Adele204 (lancashire, uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Modern Patchwork (Paperback)
if you are looking to put a new twist on traditional quilts this is a wonderful book. There are numerous projects to get your teeth into and some good techniques. I have several favourite projects including honey featured on the cover, fire drill,escape artist,and looptastic. I was very inspired by the ideas for finishing the reverse of the quilts, rather than just backing with a coordinating fabric the author has taken inspiration from the main design...something I have put into practice since.Each quilts techniques are covered in detail and alternative colour ways and layouts are touched on at the end of each chapter. If you are a traditionalist quilter you may not like the quilt designs but I am sure you will still be able to appreciate the designs and techniques. Very inspirational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Patchwork (Paperback)
Full of inspiration, as soon as I have finished the project I am working on I shall be starting on the first of quite a few of the quilts I will be making from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 31 July 2013
By 
Mrs. L. C. T. (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Patchwork (Paperback)
I've been a patching and quilting now for many years - about 34 - and I find this a refreshing change. It's always stimulating to try something different and the look fun to do. As is true of all patchwork and quilting books, there are some designs I will never do but there are others that I would be happy to have either on the wall or on a bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring, 6 Sep 2012
By 
C. D. Lewis "cara quilter" (Leominster, Herefordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Patchwork (Paperback)
Absolutely loved this book from the very first page, it is packed with so many wonderful ideas for really modern quilts. If you are looking for something 21st century then look no further. I have already started working on a pattern from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you only buy one quilt book this year..., 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Patchwork (Paperback)
make it this one !
It has to be one of the most inspiring quilt books I have ever bought. A true delight..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my best recent purchases, 5 Mar 2014
By 
C. Redman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Patchwork (Paperback)
Had a look inside the book on the website and was inspired by the preview. It arrived today and I can't wait to get started. Having just finished a quilt from Tula Pink's 'City Blocks' this is a perfect follow on for taking modern ideas further. I love the inclusion of the design for each of the quilts on the quilt backing and the suggestion for alternative colourways for each project. It's clearly written with good instructions and pull out pattern sheet at the back. A real gem and a must for any quilter wanting to work with the new fabrics currently available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book but very poor image quality, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately, I missed my window to return this item. The book is amazing, I actually have the hardcopy, but unfortunately the images in the kindle version are extremely pixely and it is almost painful to read. I wonder how this can happen, whether the scan is just of a very low resolution. I would recommend this book but you should get the hardcopy not the kindle version and I hope amazon will fix this issue as I have had the same problem with several other kindle books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Modern Patchwork (Paperback)
Many interesting new designs makes it easy to dive into your own stash and make your own quilts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Modern Patchwork (Paperback)
5*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Modern Patchwork
Modern Patchwork by Elizabeth Hartman (Paperback - 28 Jun 2012)
£24.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews