Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thrifty and beautiful
I bought this book to take part in a Quilting Bee based upon the slab technique outlined in the beginning of the book. In addition, I have found that the book provides a welcome respite from the heavy investment in expensive quilting cotton required by many quilting publications. The authors are at pains to explain that the premise of the quilt patterns provided are to...
Published on 8 July 2012 by Thistle

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sunday morning quilts
A good book for using up your stash and getting things completed fairly quickly. Also good for ideas for other things.
Published on 4 July 2012 by Mrs. Vivienne M. Cullen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunday Morning Quilts, 20 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
this is a brilliant book. i am always on the lookout for something different and also ways of using up my scraps and this covers both needs. i highly recommend it.Sunday Morning Quilts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful AND useful - just like a good quilt, 7 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
The quilts in this book are really beautiful so it's lovely just to browse through and look at the photos. But it's also got tons of really good practical information about saving, sorting, and using fabric scraps - even including how to cut into new fabrics to preserve the maximum amount of scrappage. I find it a bit baffling that so many people now buy new yardage for patchwork, and it's really nice to see a book that gets back to the thrifty roots of the craft with so much style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bright and scrappy quilts - beautiful, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a huge fan of bright, scrappy looking quilts so I found a lot of great ideas in this book. It's definitely for modern quilters so if precisely measured traditional blocks are your thing, this might not be the book for you. I enjoy both traditional and modern quilting but I know that not all quilters do! If you're looking for easy, relaxed and fun ideas that will utilise all your scraps then you should find something in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very practical and imaginative., 17 Feb. 2014
By 
M. A. Wong "Myrna H" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
It encouraged a very practical and organized method for saving fabric for quilt making. The way fabric pieces of all shapes and sizes could be used in making quilts was encouraged so there was a sense of resourcefulness in piecing together designs that were delightful from what would be termed wastage. A very practical approach and very clearly expressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring book, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
I have been quilting for many years, and have a lot of books on the subject. But this book's designs are different and beautiful in a simple way. I feel very inspired to start on a big quilt for my own bed, something I have never attempted. I have lots of fabrics, collected over a long time and all waiting to be made into something wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A different look to patchwork., 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
Love this book, a different/modern approach to patchwork. Great for using up all those off cuts that 'may come in useful one day' and you cant bear to throw away. Shall def. be referring to it lots of times. Some interesting ideas as a change from traditional patchwork. Lovely photos of some 'zingy' quilts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's great for ideas to use up scraps of fabric. Very clear instructions and explanations as well as money saving tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book with refreshing new ideas. I coud'nt put it down until I had finished it. It will help me organize and use my scraps effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What an inspiration! I can't wait to get quilting. These quilts are right up my street! Nothing like the quilt shop up the road with their anal preciseness! These are true pieces of art!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 9 May 2013
By 
SCharles (Aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book. Nice designs and ways of using scraps. I bought it on kindle and am using it on the Kindle Ipad app. As I travel and stay a long time in another country its marvellous to have books that don't take up more space. Five stars as it is a new favourite for practicality and readability. It works well with the app but I would consider buying a hard copy as I think I will use it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sunday Morning Quilts
Sunday Morning Quilts by Cheryl Arkison (Paperback - 28 April 2012)
£26.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews