Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it
I like the book because the examples are inspiring and atrractive. The "how-to" 's are explained with good photographs in an understandable way. The explanation meets my expectations.
Published 9 months ago by Annelies Ghyselen

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Media Master Class with Sherrill Kahn
The book contains some interesting techniques but without colour it is like food without seasoning; bland and lacking in visual detail' very frustrating! The inability to flick between pages for referencing makes the Kindle edition difficult to use.For me this was a waste of money a paper back version would be more user friendly.The rating reflects the kindle version...
Published 7 months ago by Mrs Patricia Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mixed-media Master Class: 50+ Surface-design Techniques for Fabric & Paper (Paperback)
I like the book because the examples are inspiring and atrractive. The "how-to" 's are explained with good photographs in an understandable way. The explanation meets my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 7 April 2013
By 
MARGARET BIRCHENOUGH (DERBYSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book gives so much inspiration I may just have to buy the hard copy. Beautiful photos and plenty of ideas to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Media Master Class with Sherrill Kahn, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book contains some interesting techniques but without colour it is like food without seasoning; bland and lacking in visual detail' very frustrating! The inability to flick between pages for referencing makes the Kindle edition difficult to use.For me this was a waste of money a paper back version would be more user friendly.The rating reflects the kindle version rather than the actual content for which I would have given 4 stars. Pat Jones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of techniques to experiment with, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Michele Rickitt (Morpeth, Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really clear photos of inspiring work that make you want to jump right in and start playing. A great book for City and Guilds textiles course students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting ideas., 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mixed-media Master Class: 50+ Surface-design Techniques for Fabric & Paper (Paperback)
Some very exciting ideas for mixed media. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that some of the materials you need to carry out some of the techniques are not readily available in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars less is more, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mixed-media Master Class: 50+ Surface-design Techniques for Fabric & Paper (Paperback)
well presented, ease to understand and anyone can have a go even if you have little experience. A must book to keep going back too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying it!, 2 May 2013
By 
Mrs. P. Harrison (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mixed-media Master Class: 50+ Surface-design Techniques for Fabric & Paper (Paperback)
I saw this at a friend's house today and it's so full of good things I'm buying it. Nice job Sherill! I liked the bit on using the gel plate too as I have one! Also, the shaving of a pastel was innovative too. Gorgeous just gorgeous finished pieces.... Can't wait til the dancing postman brings it to my door!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great workbook, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my kindle which is great as I have so many books the bookshelf is groaning! The book is well written, loads of illustrations and great guidance on achieving the results. I have every intention on working my way through the different projects as love the mixed media results of Sherrill. A really useful reference book with plenty of inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mixed-media Master Class: 50+ Surface-design Techniques for Fabric & Paper (Paperback)
This book contains such a wealth of information and ideas all so clearly presented. A must - have addition for anyone embarking on city and guilds courses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Media Fest!, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mixed-media Master Class: 50+ Surface-design Techniques for Fabric & Paper (Paperback)
This book has masses of new, exciting and interesting techniques to explore. New ways to use or combine materials challenge the creative mind and if you want to add to your skills and originality this book will suit you. Offering techniques to suit those who work in both paper and textiles is a bonus. Clear step by step illustrations throughout and plenty of scope for you to get excellent sketchbook experiments to develop into original finished work. This book is definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5e2b5f4)

This product

Mixed-media Master Class: 50+ Surface-design Techniques for Fabric & Paper
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews