Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab bag book
This is a wonderful book absolutely packed with fabulous ideas for making bags. It contains 19 smart and stylish projects, with fairly simple patterns, suitable for beginners through to more advanced sewists. Instructions are straightforward and supported by clear images. If, like me, you are a visual learner who prefers to see how to do things, rather than read...
Published on 13 Mar 2012 by secondoffour

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing book
I have given this bag only 2 stars because it was below my expectations. This is a basic manual for a beginner to bag making which did not include any new ideas. The bags themselves were all very similar in design and to me it was only the bright colours of the fabric used which made any impact. I expected more innovative designs and styles from a book of this price...
Published 15 months ago by Jenny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy Kindle version, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kindle edition the book has great designs instructions look clear but refer you to patterns since there are no patterns in kindle edition the book is a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bags of style, 27 Dec 2011
This review is from: Bags--The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More (Paperback)
This book has some simple but effective bag designs and shapes. The instructions are easy to follow and best of all the patterns are all "Actual Size", so no annoying enlarging on the photocopier. I have made several bags from this book and have been pleased with the results. For anyone interested in making stylish but useful handbags this book is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bags--The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More (Paperback)
I bought this book after reading the reviews and I am really pleased with it. Although experienced with sewing (I already have several bag-making books) I have not really sewn for some time and this has provided lots of inspiration-lovely modern bags ,clear instructions-I think that my machine is going to be very well used over the next few weeks! Highly recommended.
It also arrived VERY quickly-well done Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great range of bags, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bags--The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More (Paperback)
I love this book.
There are a lot of different types of bag in it. They are, as the name suggests, classic in style. Not too many frills and lacy bits. Just the style I like.
They are broken down by size and range from a sunglasses case to a large carry-all. I have made three of the styles already and the patterns are easy to follow and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bags--The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More (Paperback)
Bought for my god daughter who loves sewing. She loves it - lots of ideas and practical stages too to complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect in any way!, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bags--The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More (Paperback)
This book is amazing! THe pictures, the information everything, even the designs.
It was more than I expected! Must be bought if someone is a begginer. So easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars help, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only flicked through book and the bags looks fab. Unfortunately the kindle edition doesn't seem to have the template's as a pdf with it. If anyone can help???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Steff Eyres (BRECHIN, Angus, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bags--The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More (Paperback)
most useful in that it covers aspects of bag design that brings everything up to date, well written and great photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant book patterns easy to follow have already made few bags from this book highly recommend for anyone who likes making things whatever skill level you are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bags--The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More (Paperback)
Great book, good variety of styles, excellent pictures and easy to follow instructions and full size patterns, just add a little imagination and you can have a selection of unique bags. I have a considerable amount of sewing experience but this was my first attempt at making bags - now I'm continually on the lookout of unusual fabric, trimmings etc, excellent book for both beginners and the more experienced stitcher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bags--The Modern Classics: Clutches, Hobos, Satchels & More
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews