Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happily inspired, 15 Aug 2011
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
I haven't been sewing very long, but there are several simple, quick projects that are very achievable with a limited amount of skills, time and equipment. I thought the author seemed very aware that some users of the book might not be that experienced. There are also lots of slightly more complex projects, such as small quilted projects, for me to aspire towards achieving.

I really like the quirky, naive style of the projects, and have lots of lovely comments about the couple of small angels that I've made as practice projects. I love the Tilda books too, but the projects in this book feel a bit easier to make something that doesn't necessarily look exactly like the picture, but does look like I meant it to look like that. For example, my first angel's arm slipped as I sewed it, so her arms are at different heights, but she kind of looks like she's meant to look wonky.

Great book, fun projects, clear instructions - highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars colourful fun projects, 2 May 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
Scandinavian is the trendiest style of the moment within the craft arena. Kajaa has a definite style and signature that people will either love or hate. It's fun, stylish and slightly off the wall. There are 21 colourful projects to make, mainly aimed at children, although teenagers and beyond will love the birds. it's fun to se a new take on dolls and the like. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, fresh, clean design, 8 April 2011
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
Beautifully photographed and full of sweet projects, many of which are perfect for last minute gift ideas. Lovely book and well worth purchasing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book!, 4 Mar 2011
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
This is a lovely book with a variety of reasonably simple projects to undertake. Will have lots of fun making the things in this book which would make brilliant gifts for people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scandinavian stitches, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
I absolutely love this book and have tried making many of the items with real success. The items are simple and beautiful and I love the way they tie in with the seasons, providing inspiration for birthdays and special days as well as the more everyday.I have made gifts as well as things for my own home and have been delighted everytime with the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
I have lots of craft books and this has to be one of my favourites, it is a joy to read and full of inspiration. There are instructions for everything and once you have the hang of it, you can adapt the style to suit your own designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant ideas, 4 Oct 2011
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
Love this book. Has given me many ideas for projects for the home and presents all year round. Love the seasonal sections that give inspirational ideas all year round. Easy to follow instructions and patterns. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scandinavian stitches, 8 Sep 2011
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
Love this book! I spend a huge amount of time sewing and reading blogs, books and magazines with sewing as the subject so to find something so fresh and different was a real treat. Lots of projects suitable for all levels - lovely personal details and Kaiser Witman's attitude to living in a cold climate with shot days and long winters also very inspiring for someone living in Scotland!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
I really love this book, the instructions are clear & easy to follow. The pictures are beautiful. I really recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 29 April 2012
By 
L. Robinson (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scandinavian Stitches (Paperback)
I love this book. with applique, quilting, small 3D objects all with a quirky feel. It has some machine free hand embroidery ideas too.
well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadec0798)

This product

Scandinavian Stitches
Scandinavian Stitches by Kajsa Wikman (Paperback - 15 Nov 2010)
13.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews