Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars19
3.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
6
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2013
My 7 year old was getting a bit curious so I purchased this book and I found it to be excellent. It explains things in a very simple manner, and is very well done and gets to the point. I would definitely recommend this book for little curious minds!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Just the right amount of content to get the message across. Lovely illustrations. Had to glue the first two pages together to hide the introduction from my five year old.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
This book although basic fitted the purpose I bought it for and couldn't fault the quality of packaging and the very good new condition it arrived in.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
This is small both in size and in content. It only has a few sentences in (one of which is the title!). It doesn't give any explanations as to why you shouldn't share these parts, or how it would make people feel etc. I liked the idea of the fish telling the story, but it is too sparse to be of any real use. I would only look at this with very young children with short attention spans.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
this was purchased for my special needs child to help teach what touching is appropriate i found it helpful and easy to read together, he liked the fish.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Great for very small children. Has helped start the ball rolling with discussion on what is and what is not inappropriate touch.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Bright, attractive illustrations, and a simple story, not threatening, and a very clear message that is easy for young children to understand. Used it with a mixed group of two, three and four year olds, and they all enjoyed the pictures and understood the message. Included is the opportunity to also down-load the audio version for free, which makes it even better value. I will recommend it to everyone I know with a small child.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Fab book ideal for explaining to children about their bodies without making them feel embarrassed and using correct words. , fab price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Colourful and attractive to look at, easy to read, very child friendly. Very happy with this purchase. Would recommend to friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
I thought this book was rubbish, but my 7 year old thought it was great, and he really seemed to understand it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.