Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading
I am new to the teaching of Andrew Wommack and this is the first book of his that i've read. I found it a pretty easy read, and Andrew's teaching is clear and quite well presented. It centres around our understanding of how God relates to His people, and what His true nature is. This is for anyone who struggles to understand the supposed difference between how God acts...
Published on 24 Sep 2011 by Mr. A. A. Brown

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Untrue nature of God
Found a lot in this book quite unbiblical and in comparing scripture passages with other scripture passages a lot of contradictions in this book. God in the old testament is a God of love and mercy and see this many times. The same through the old and new testament. Spoke to others about the book and they felt too that some stuff was way off. Took away from the diety and...
Published 4 months ago by A Bible student


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, 24 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am new to the teaching of Andrew Wommack and this is the first book of his that i've read. I found it a pretty easy read, and Andrew's teaching is clear and quite well presented. It centres around our understanding of how God relates to His people, and what His true nature is. This is for anyone who struggles to understand the supposed difference between how God acts in the Old and New Testaments, how the OT Law works and fits in, and how we, as NT believers should understand God.

The book was encouraging and challenged me in a number of ways. I always understood the Old Covenant to be Law-based and the New Covenant to be grace-based, and while this is true in one sense, Andrew points out that God didn't ever intend to work by the Law to save us. In fact, God dealt graciously with His people for many years before the Law was ever introduced. Andrew explains why it was introduced and what it was for. He goes on to show that many Christians still relate to God in a "works" or "Law" kind of way.

The book felt fairly short, but perhaps that was because I got into it! If you're a good reader then you can probably get through this fairly quickly.

It was a challenge, and very encouraging too. I'd recommend this book if you're interested in the above and want to understand more about God's love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Untrue nature of God, 7 April 2014
This review is from: The True Nature of God (Paperback)
Found a lot in this book quite unbiblical and in comparing scripture passages with other scripture passages a lot of contradictions in this book. God in the old testament is a God of love and mercy and see this many times. The same through the old and new testament. Spoke to others about the book and they felt too that some stuff was way off. Took away from the diety and majesty of God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Potentially life changing insight communicated in a very simple way. This will change your perception of what God is like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Breaks misconceptions, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book provides great insight into the nature of God, reconciling and explaining the consistency between the God of the New Testament and the God of the Old Testament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The truth will set you free., 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is simply a must for those who are born again who have lost their zeal and passion for God because of wrong doctrines and teaching. You will fall in love with your first love again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The True Nature of God
The True Nature of God by Andrew Wommack (Paperback - 7 Aug 2012)
7.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews