Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2011
This is the best book about anxiety that I've read so far. People who have experience with anxiety are sure familiar with the situations described in it, and most important, will find fresh and helpful ways to deal with it. They'll be able to analyze their emotions and discover why we hold on to our anxieties and fears despite wanting to get rid of them. It's a very eye-opening read, clearly written, which will let you start to change immediately.
0Comment28 of 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Gives a good breakdown of thought patterns to explain that you're not actually a complete basket case, just human. Shows how you can nurture yourself with compassion and see through the uncomfortable situations. I'm still working on it and it does help. If you suffer from anxiety you'll know just how terrifying it can be at times, you've got nothing to lose, I definitely recommend
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Great book, very helpful, and excellent exercises on the website.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
A fantastic book, I would fully recommend it .
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Really good book easy to read and understand
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
This is a brilliant book for anyone suffering from anxiety. I did a Mindfulness course and this is re-enforcing and expanding what I learnt there. I am reading through it and doing all the exercises. It does not replace a therapist but it can help anyone while they are waiting for an appointment,
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I have read many books on anxiety but this is by far the best. it takes the simple approach and teaches people how to perceive their anxiety in a different way. It takes time to get used to how it works but it does work.
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
I found it very helpful
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
excellent and well written
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Bought this as a present for my girlfriend who suffers from anxiety. She has only read twenty pages and she is very impressed with it.
0Comment3 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Is Your Current Antidepressant Not Helping You? Join a Research Study.
  -  
You may have an anxiety disorder. Call me for a free consultation.