Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth The Wait
Timothy Good has once again, after a gap of several years, produced a highly readable exposé on the subject of UFOs and the ongoing UFO cover-up. What always impresses me is his articulate and meticulous style, obviously the product of diligent in-depth investigation.

Although this book contains, as one might expect, a large number of straightforward UFO...
Published 17 months ago by AD

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THE BABY IN THE BATH
In 1966, when I was 12 years old, I and two other witnesses saw and photographed a UFO in upstate New York. The photo and account of the encounter - "It had a high-pitched sound and was in view two minutes" - were sent to the Air Force. The Air Force sent back a lengthy questionnaire and asked for the negative. The following year the photo with mention of my name appeared...
Published 15 months ago by Richard Masloski


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth The Wait, 4 Dec. 2013
By 
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
Timothy Good has once again, after a gap of several years, produced a highly readable exposé on the subject of UFOs and the ongoing UFO cover-up. What always impresses me is his articulate and meticulous style, obviously the product of diligent in-depth investigation.

Although this book contains, as one might expect, a large number of straightforward UFO sighting reports, Timothy Good has highlighted the intriguing question of alien intervention, especially involving the military. There have been a number of cases where missile launches appear to have been intercepted and military systems disabled.

The author also considers the evidence that extraterrestrials have infiltrated the military on a personal basis; quite a frightening possibility, but he keeps an open mind on the subject and presents the accounts in a level-headed and no-nonsense way, leaving the reader to make up his or her own mind.

He is never afraid to pass on some of the more sensational stories that have reached his ears, such as the "Amicizia" group of alleged contactees, and the alleged contact with ET's involving Presidents Eisenhower and Kennedy.

I think Timothy Good's gut feeling (and I agree with him) is that our discovery and use of nuclear weapons has alerted people "out there" who have decided to give us a closer look. It's no coincidence that the majority of UFO reports seems to have kicked off in the 1940's and on from there. The offical policy ever since, has been to ridicule and discredit those who try to prise open the lid of secrecy.

Authors like Timothy Good, Nick Pope and others are sparing no effort in prising open that lid - and whilst we have the written word and the Internet, at least their efforts reach the world at large, free (presumably) of suppression and censorship. They have a tough job on their hands, but maybe before too long that veil of secrecy might start to lift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An important subject given the proper analysis it deserves., 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
I have been a fan of Timothy Good since I read "Above Top Secret" in 1995. I was open-minded beforehand, but that book persuaded me that there is indeed a huge global coverup. I was keen to find out what was really going on, so I read all of his subsequent books.

If you follow the facts and logic presented, it becomes very apparent that UFO's are not simply strange lights in the sky. There is evidence that some of them are solid metallic objects associated with alien creatures. This is a subject which potentially has enormous implications for all of us.

The author deserves credit for his clear and concise presentation. Documentary evidence is provided whenever possible. The author is English and has many contacts in the military and intelligence services. The subject is described from this perspective.

However, the scale of the coverup is immense and largely successful. Unfortunately, the masses have therefore been duped into thinking that the subject is a joke. Nothing could be further from the truth, and this book explains why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tim Good master of the Ufo Genre, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
Tim Good the master when it comes to deep investitive digging out of the facts from the fiction. A cracking and also disturbing read on the reality that we are not alone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Earth by Timothy Good, 13 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. Msd Hathway "Michael Hathway" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
I have been lucky enough to have obtained a copy of Timothy Good's new book "EARTH" although I believe it is not available in the UK until December. Once again Good has maintained his high standards as a investigator of the subject of UFOs and alien visitors to planet Earth. Some time ago I was fortunate to meet Timothy Good on a one to one basis and I have to state that he is a man of the highest integrity. All I can state is that having read this new offering I am more than ever persuaded that you just cannot simply ignore the fact that perhaps for valid reasons, a lot is being kept from us by the "powers that be" I strongly recommend that everyone should read Good's book then perhaps those in power will have to tell us what is going on One has to ask why all the security if there is nothing to hide?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The 2013 Good Book makes a compelling case, but is unlikely to convince the hardened sceptic, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
The Guardian (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
Few published writers over the past 25 years can claim to be in the same league as UK researcher Timothy Good when it comes to the credible academic study of the UFO subject. From his 1987 best-seller `Above Top Secret' through half a dozen subsequent mainstream/hardcover publications, he has impressed both the idle curious and the committed sceptic to take this subject seriously by his meticulous research methodology, interview transcripts with high-level military/political contacts, and reliance on official published documents attesting to the reality of these phenomena.

Good's new 2013 publication is `Earth: an Alien Enterprise', claimed by the author to be the result of several years' work. The book contains an abundance of new material but "goes further than ever before" (the author's words) towards embracing a grand-conspiratorial narrative of international government cover-up of this issue, hinted at and hedged around in this author's previous work but never before laid out so boldly as here.

There is much here to like. Good is no re-cycler of old cases from the archives but a genuine researcher of the new & original, travelling to interview his informants/percipients often on repeated occasions, taking photographs, analyzing evidence, seeking out official documents and presenting the subsequent material `warts and all' for the reader in intelligent, fluid and literate prose. This high standard of writing alone makes his books stand apart from perhaps 95% of publications on this subject. The editing from Pegasus Books is exemplary; an object lesson in how to present such information to a thinking and critical readership.

Some of this case material is compelling, though the committed debunker is unlikely to be convinced by the extraordinary `Amicizia' case (written up in greater detail in Professor Stefano Breccia's book `Mass Contacts') and the many `contactee' cases personally investigated and reported here. The extraordinary case of persistent phenomena in the Solomon Islands is genuinely spooky with some details revealed here for the first time resembling those from the Belem area of Brazil in the 1980s.

Criticisms already levelled at this book are that the author is sometimes too gullible and readily accepting of what he is told, and does not always adhere to the rigorous standards of evidence demanded when dealing with extraordinary claims. Many quoted sources are anonymous or `flaky', and those of a more cynical disposition steeped in UFO lore are unlikely to be impressed by anything associated with Steven Greer, or accept the now-generally discredited claims of the late Philip Corso. Equally John Lear - who maintains the US government perpetrated the 9/11 attacks using holograms of airplanes, has huge submarine bases under the Nevada Desert and is currently engaged in mining operations on the moons of Saturn - will hardly be seen as a credible source of information by most readers. Tim is also unusual in this field in his outspoken conviction of the veracity of the late George Adamski's contactee claims. Many will no doubt feel it unfortunate that such controversial material is allowed to contaminate the more obviously legitimate elements of the narrative; this sorting-signal-from-noise problem will not only dilute the impact of the overall message but hand a truckload of lethal ammunition to the professional debunkers, and the legitimacy of the UFO subject in the public mind is likely to suffer as a consequence.

However, those who believe in grand conspiracy theories will find their deepest convictions confirmed by the book's conclusions. Whether persuaded or not by the author's courageous stance on the subject he should be respected for his intelligence and decades-long persistence as a dedicated researcher of these phenomena.

In summary: not a flawless book, but a good one. Though unlikely to convince the sceptic, `Earth: An Alien Enterprise' is one of the more literate and professional published works on these phenomena, and a useful summary of this author's position on the subject after 40 years of diligent investigative work. Moreover the book is a beautiful artifact; a fine hardcover publication with 407 pages of text, a 32-page photo section, copious chapter notes and an excellent index.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THE BABY IN THE BATH, 21 Jan. 2014
By 
Richard Masloski (New Windsor, New York USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
In 1966, when I was 12 years old, I and two other witnesses saw and photographed a UFO in upstate New York. The photo and account of the encounter - "It had a high-pitched sound and was in view two minutes" - were sent to the Air Force. The Air Force sent back a lengthy questionnaire and asked for the negative. The following year the photo with mention of my name appeared in a flying saucer magazine published by TRUE. I did not send the photo to the magazine, so assumed they got it from the Air Force. After the magazine hit the stands I received about five letters from others across the country who had seen the exact same sort of flying saucer. I was astounded! I was NOT alone in what I had witnessed - and neither were we earthlings alone in the Universe! There was one problem with all of this, however. What I had photographed in April of 1966 was nothing more than an airborne hubcap. My cousin was the discus thrower and I snapped the photograph. It came out remarkably well!

The point of the above is that hoaxing and attendant publicity are relatively easy to achieve. Yet at 12 years old unto today I still believe in the probability of flying saucers. My hoax wasn't executed with a desire to debunk. It was more a case of somewhat subconsciously wanting to be a part of a fascinating phenomena - like young boys playing pretend that they are big league baseball players. So hoaxing and pretending are easy and it is in the blood for people to lie and make-believe, either wittingly or not. Remember Hillary Clinton's tale of dodging bullets on some foreign tarmac? She told this tale well - and often during her campaigning for votes. It all sounded so darn true - until video surfaced that proved her either lying intentionally or remembering erroneously or perhaps a little of both. People often just get things wrong and then try to dodge reality. Look at Obama's current dancing around the truth of the affordable health care act. Is he lying? Is he trying to convince himself he is an honest man and thereby us that he isn't speaking with a forked tongue? In this quantum Universe, the foundations of Reality are ultimately malleable and mercurial and able to be questioned even when one hits a stone wall!

So I am very open-minded to the reality of flying saucers and alien entities, be they inter-galactic or inter-dimensional or both. I have seen things and have experienced incidents of high strangeness. Ultimate Truth is itself probably more anomalous than not. But one should set bulwarks against bilge as best as one may. In this book, Timothy Good too often displays an indiscriminate acceptance of way too much purported evidence without offering the readers a detailed view of the flip-side of the coin. Some examples: he trumpets the very contested claims of Col. Corso who wrote THE DAY AFTER ROSWELL without adequately addressing the many holes in the late Colonel's tales. Good seems to buy into the equally dubious claims of alleged alien contactee George Adamski. In this book's photo section one of Adamski's most famous pictures of a UFO is reproduced as if the real McCoy - yet nowhere do we learn that this photo is more likely to be part chicken brooder with GE light bulbs simulating the spaceship's landing struts! At least this hybrid saucer is better-looking than the hubcap! Also in the photo section is a picture of one "Mr Kenio, one of several giant aliens associated with the Amicizia group." Why is this normal, albeit very tall, man said to be an alien and why is the original photo and negative said to be held in a Swiss bank security vault? This is evidence?

Too many of the anecdotes related indiscriminately herein amount to being tales told by an anonymous someone to someone else to yet a third party and so forth. Way too much of the book is simply made up of extremely extended, quoted passages from various witnesses - with no real subsequent analysis provided by Mr. Good or others as follow-up. Too often, the stories become more heavily padded with outrageous details over time. One example of this is the story of pilot Robert Willingham: in 1955 he and some other pilots allegedly saw a UFO. It allegedly crashed somewhere on the Tex/Mex border. Willingham - the only one recounting the story - then flies off on his own to find the crashed UFO. He locates it and sees a team of Mexican soldiers cordoning the crashed disc off. Cutting to the chase, Willingham's story was turned into a book in 2008 by two authors: THE OTHER ROSWELL: UFO CRASH ON THE TEXAS-MEXICO BORDER published by...ready?... RoswellBooks.com. But perhaps the strangest part of this whopper of a saucer saga is that Willingham failed to mention his seeing the little alien pilots inside the crashed saucer. He only revealed this on a radio show, after the book's publication! Perhaps there will be a sequel??? Oh, and Willingham also carried away a small piece of the wreckage but failed to photograph it before sending it out for testing. But a drawing of the fragment was made and is included in this book's photo section! What all this amounts to is that it seems Mr. Good is just throwing everything at the wall to see what sticks. And just about every incredible story has someone writing a book about the experience. The book opens with a very dubious, uncorroborated tale of two young brothers' ongoing encounters with a landed saucer in 1932. The recounting of this story goes on for several ultimately boring pages. And, yes, one of the boys has just come out with a book titled UFOS ARE WITH US - TAKE MY WORD! One question that comes immediately to mind is...what took so long?

Timothy Good has contributed hugely and admirably to the UFO discussion with many prior books. But in this one, he just seems, again, way too accepting of anything and everything - even of things that he himself has experienced! On page 102- 103 he tells of the time he was in a restaurant near the California/Arizona border when his "attention was drawn to an extraordinarily graceful, petite girl with blond bobbed hair and delicate pale features." He goes on to say "The thought struck me that she might be one of those aliens living among us, so I telepathically transmitted the somewhat trite question 'Are you from another planet?' There was no response. But as she left the line, she made a point of walking past our table, pausing to give me a lovely smile and a gracious bow of acknowledgment before proceeding to another part of the restaurant, a 'dead-pan' expression on her face." In another of Mr. Good's purported encounters with possible aliens we find him sitting in the lobby of the Park-Sheraton in NYC telepathically transmitting to the lobby crowd the proposal that 'If any of you people from elsewhere are in the New York vicinity, please come and sit down right next to me and prove it." Well, lo and behold, a man looking to be a Madison Avenue businessman does, indeed, sit beside our author - this happening a half hour after the initially transmitted invite by Mr. Good. Was the man just wanting to rest his dogs - or was he truly a visitor from another planet? Mr. Good then sends another telepathic message to the stranger: "I asked him telepathically if he really was from another planet, and if so, to please confirm this by placing his right index finger on the side of his nose and - I vaguely recall - asking him to keep it there for a short while. No sooner had I transmitted the thought than he did precisely that." The man eventually stands up and leeaves. Mr. Good wonders why he didn't try to engage the man in conversation. His reply to his own question is that "it seemed inappropriate." I can see where it might be inappropriate to ask a total stranger if he was from Mars. Also, had Mr. Good actually asked the question and if the man was truly an earthling and took offense, Mr. Good may have run the risk of being hauled to the booby-hatch! Mr. Good also says he could only "vaguely recall" the exact detail of his mental message. I would hope that if I thought I was sitting next to an alien I might recall the encounter much more vividly. Anyway, with such a deadly serious mindset it is no wonder Mr. Good sees none of the tongue-in-check humor of Will Smith when he said to Chris Moyles on a radio show that he had the goods on UFOs direct from President Obama - a truth teller par excellence if ever there was one! "I have the top-secret information, I just can't share it," said Smith. "You don't think I've made all those movies (MEN IN BLACK) and NOT been briefed by the White House?" I saw Will Smith say something similar to this elsewhere - and the comedic actor was definitely just kidding! But...Mr. Good is gullible. He is perhaps too "good" and accepting of everything and anything.

EARTH: AN ALIEN ENTERPRISE definitely has the baby in it, be it human or hybrid - but the poor infant risks being drowned by just way too much dirty, murky bath water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the truth the goverment wont say., 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
timothy good does not mince his words.he does not disappoint with his latest revelation,s
as always his research is outstanding. he deserves his standing as our foremost researcher
on the subject
just a pity at the age of 60 I don't think I will be around when he gets the truth finally out publically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timothy Good produces another excellently researched UFO book, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
Timothy Good is a well known UFO researcher and is clinical in his analysis of the facts that he discloses. I have several of his previous books including 'Above Top Secret', that contains some of the most famous revelations of all.
With the publication of Tim's latest production 'Earth-An Alien Enterprise' , the high standard of investigation and analysis is maintained.

Omar Fowler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars carefully constructed and very well balanced book on this fascinating and thought-provoking subject by Timothy Good. A must for, 23 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
I can only endorse what other readers have said: another extremely meticulously researched, carefully constructed and very well balanced book on this fascinating and thought-provoking subject by Timothy Good. A must for anyone interested in UFOs and our "neighbours" in Space, as well as those who doubt the wisdom of governments in keeping
this information from the public domain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual astonishing and mind-opening report by Timothy Good, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History (Hardcover)
As usual, clear information with total integrity by the totally excellent Mr Good. What can I say. Compulsive (would like to make this compulsory) reading for anyone with an open mind to the possibilities and actualities of the relationship between the Earth and the Universe.
Rivetting, and necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Earth: An Alien Enterprise - The Shocking Truth Behind the Greatest Cover-Up in Human History
Used & New from: £16.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews