Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going through raindrops
At the time of purchase I was going through a real storm. What a well written book. Knowing it was written by someone who was going through a real storm herself. It has brought a lot of comfort to me and made me realise that God does indeed bring us Blessings through raindrops and storms of life. One of the quotes from the book "Only God can change the valley of...
Published on 28 May 2012 by Mrs. I. Black

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I ordered this book after hearing the song and loving it. I thought it was going to be a book explaining the meaning behind the song. So more of a story/biography than a devotional. I can honestly say I haven't looked at it other than the day it arrived and had a quick thumb through.
Published 20 months ago by Mrsmcdreamy77


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going through raindrops, 28 May 2012
By 
Mrs. I. Black (Inverclyde, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What if Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops (Paperback)
At the time of purchase I was going through a real storm. What a well written book. Knowing it was written by someone who was going through a real storm herself. It has brought a lot of comfort to me and made me realise that God does indeed bring us Blessings through raindrops and storms of life. One of the quotes from the book "Only God can change the valley of despair into a door of hope". Thanks you so much Laura for putting pen to paper when you were going through a difficult time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars would recomend, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this for my kindle as i love Laura Story's music. would suggest my church bookstall stocks this book thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A refreshing look at blessing. Much needed after all the hype of blessings linked to materialism., 9 July 2014
By 
Jules (Grimsby, N E LINCS England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read. Spiritually sound.
Realistic and written from experience. Looking forward to listening to the music that goes with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars different, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What if Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops (Paperback)
I bought this book expecting to read Laura's testimony but found that it is actually daily devotions. I have not had opportunity to read them but at a glance it looks ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars comforting, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book and the song that Laura wrote to go with it. It make you ralise that our blessings don't always come in the way we expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars music to my ears, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've played her albums non stop for days and this book was a lovely read but I'd preferred more of her thoughts and experiences
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 4 Nov 2012
This review is from: What if Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops (Paperback)
I ordered this book after hearing the song and loving it. I thought it was going to be a book explaining the meaning behind the song. So more of a story/biography than a devotional. I can honestly say I haven't looked at it other than the day it arrived and had a quick thumb through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What if Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops
What if Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops by Laura Story (Paperback - 9 Oct 2012)
7.04
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews