Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read
Very good read, facts are interesting and funny. Wouldn't ay the facts are so shocking to scare though. but still good fn.
Published 19 months ago by Helen

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stupid comments ruins the book
Its only a toilet book, but the "funny" comments are so stupid it become utterly annoying and ruins the whole experience - not really scary, nor funny - just ohh ok + stupid.
Published on 27 Nov 2012 by Peter Liljehult


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stupid comments ruins the book, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Peter Liljehult (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
Its only a toilet book, but the "funny" comments are so stupid it become utterly annoying and ruins the whole experience - not really scary, nor funny - just ohh ok + stupid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars None, 8 April 2012
Bad Points

I read this whole book and made highlights of all the facts I found interesting. The total marks and highlights were 22.
Also, it's a couple years old now and some of the facts are a bit out of date.

Good Points

Alot of the facts aren't uninteresting, I'd just heard them before.
The book is referenced using the Harvard Referencing System.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 5 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. P. Ostermeyer "Paul O" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's OK - a good read but very much American oriented - some of the "facts" are interesting, although the so called "funny" comments appended to the facts are unnecessary and probably just serve to underline the fact that Americans do not possess a sense of humour or humor as they would say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mhm, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
not what i expected i thought it would be alot better but it is still interesting even if it did feel cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
Very good read, facts are interesting and funny. Wouldn't ay the facts are so shocking to scare though. but still good fn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't pretend to be anything but a loo book, 30 July 2010
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
I love books that are to be honest, bathroom offerings. They're full of useless facts (except for trivia) that really will amuse as well as fascinate you to a certain degree. That said this offering hit the spot as to its target yet I was really put off this title by the snide alleged humour of the author after each fact was written. It wasn't required and really took a lot of the enjoyment out of this offering. Perhaps next time, if humour is required the title could be written by someone with a sense of humour rather than additional childish adlibs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
Bought as a gift arrived on time. My son loved them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my Style, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
Having ordered the Stephen Fry book I had an appetite for more of the same, however this book is culturally quite American, and at times I was at a loss to think what was so funny, it reads a bit Juvenile...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Sep 2014
By 
Deborah Griffin "BOOK GURU" (YORKSHIRE UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
Fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews