Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars hours of funny reading
After buying this book, i had lots of funny reading, education and mind numbing entertainment for hours.
It really is a funny book, and if you get some time to sit down and actually enjoy a laugh, get this book, it is funny.
Good for presents, especially men as they like a bit of laugh out loud wisdom.
Published 17 months ago by A. Salgado Teixeira

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stupid comments ruins the book
Its only a toilet book, but the "funny" comments are so stupid it become utterly annoying and ruins the whole experience - not really scary, nor funny - just ohh ok + stupid.
Published 16 months ago by Peter Liljehult


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stupid comments ruins the book, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Peter Liljehult (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
Its only a toilet book, but the "funny" comments are so stupid it become utterly annoying and ruins the whole experience - not really scary, nor funny - just ohh ok + stupid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars None, 8 April 2012
Bad Points

I read this whole book and made highlights of all the facts I found interesting. The total marks and highlights were 22.
Also, it's a couple years old now and some of the facts are a bit out of date.

Good Points

Alot of the facts aren't uninteresting, I'd just heard them before.
The book is referenced using the Harvard Referencing System.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mhm, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
not what i expected i thought it would be alot better but it is still interesting even if it did feel cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
Very good read, facts are interesting and funny. Wouldn't ay the facts are so shocking to scare though. but still good fn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hours of funny reading, 26 Oct 2012
By 
A. Salgado Teixeira (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
After buying this book, i had lots of funny reading, education and mind numbing entertainment for hours.
It really is a funny book, and if you get some time to sit down and actually enjoy a laugh, get this book, it is funny.
Good for presents, especially men as they like a bit of laugh out loud wisdom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't pretend to be anything but a loo book, 30 July 2010
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
I love books that are to be honest, bathroom offerings. They're full of useless facts (except for trivia) that really will amuse as well as fascinate you to a certain degree. That said this offering hit the spot as to its target yet I was really put off this title by the snide alleged humour of the author after each fact was written. It wasn't required and really took a lot of the enjoyment out of this offering. Perhaps next time, if humour is required the title could be written by someone with a sense of humour rather than additional childish adlibs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my Style, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader (Paperback)
Having ordered the Stephen Fry book I had an appetite for more of the same, however this book is culturally quite American, and at times I was at a loss to think what was so funny, it reads a bit Juvenile...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa218c174)

This product

1, 001 Facts That Will Scare the S**t Out of You: The Ultimate Bathroom Reader
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews