Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEARNING PHLEBOTOMY FOR THE FIRST TIME
PHLEBOTOMY ESSENTIALS FIFTH EDITION - BY McCALL & TANKERSLEY IS AN EXCELLENT BOOK TO LEARN AND STUDY THE ART OF PHLEBOTOMY. I FOUND IT EXCEPTIONALY EASY TO LEARN FROM ESPECIALLY AS IT HAS MANY VALUABLE ILLUSTRATIONS TO COMPLEMENT THE BOOKS TEXT. THE BOOK USES EASY TO FOLLOW TERMINOLOGY. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO ADD THAT THIS PARTICULAR EDITION WAS RECOMMENED BY MY PHLEBOTOMY...
Published on 1 Jun 2012 by LAIRD IAN WILLIAM SAUNDERS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Never used it
This isn't one of the most useful books, I bought thinking it would be, but no, I am very disappointed with it
Published 1 month ago by Dezna


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEARNING PHLEBOTOMY FOR THE FIRST TIME, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phlebotomy Essentials (Paperback)
PHLEBOTOMY ESSENTIALS FIFTH EDITION - BY McCALL & TANKERSLEY IS AN EXCELLENT BOOK TO LEARN AND STUDY THE ART OF PHLEBOTOMY. I FOUND IT EXCEPTIONALY EASY TO LEARN FROM ESPECIALLY AS IT HAS MANY VALUABLE ILLUSTRATIONS TO COMPLEMENT THE BOOKS TEXT. THE BOOK USES EASY TO FOLLOW TERMINOLOGY. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO ADD THAT THIS PARTICULAR EDITION WAS RECOMMENED BY MY PHLEBOTOMY COURSE DIRECTOR ! I WILL BE CONTINUING TO USE THE BOOK AS A DAY TO DAY REFERENCE FOR MY NEW PHLEBOTOMY CAREER. THE BOOK IS EASY TO FOLLOW AND UNDERSTAND, AND ITS FOR THIS REASON I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE WHO IS CONSIDERING STUDYING PHLEBOTOMY THAT THEY PURCHASE THIS BOOK ! Student Workbook for Phlebotomy EssentialsFINALY ONCE AGAIN I HAVE TO THANK AMAZON FOR THEIR QUICK AND EFFICIENT SERVICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Never used it, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phlebotomy Essentials (Paperback)
This isn't one of the most useful books, I bought thinking it would be, but no, I am very disappointed with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phlebotomy Essentials (Paperback)
I am amazed at the information regarding this one subject. It was rather useful for my recent phlebotomy course. I am awaiting certification and would definitely use this in my career. It's a must-have book for every future Phlebotomist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Midwifery, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phlebotomy Essentials (Paperback)
Lecturer recommended i agree there is som much more to Phlebotomy than taking blood. Truely an art if you want to do it right every time a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I passed my Phlebotomy course :-), 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phlebotomy Essentials (Paperback)
It has everything and more. Found it hard finding one in a leading bookshop, it is a US version but it still had the basic info I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bok, 19 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phlebotomy Essentials (Paperback)
By far the most comprehensive text book I have ever purchased, and I have seen a lot as a lecturer. This is really worthwhile buying if you want to understand phlebotomy and haemotology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Phlebotomy Essentials
Phlebotomy Essentials by Cathee M. Tankersley (Paperback - 1 Feb 2011)
30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews