Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got Diabetes?? Gotta get this !
Great book. Well written and with loads of information and tips.
If you have Diabetes and, dare I say it, a bit of a belly - then
this book is for you
Published 18 months ago by Joan Haughton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!
If you are looking for an easy to reference recipe book suitable for diabetics with an eye on your waistline, then this isn't it, especially in the kindle version, as it isn't easy to navigate your way around. Recipes are embedded in various chapters. Some are OK but many are just common sense. The advice in the various chapters is fine if you have never read anything...
Published 1 month ago by L. Melhuish


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!, 13 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are looking for an easy to reference recipe book suitable for diabetics with an eye on your waistline, then this isn't it, especially in the kindle version, as it isn't easy to navigate your way around. Recipes are embedded in various chapters. Some are OK but many are just common sense. The advice in the various chapters is fine if you have never read anything about diabetes & the constant reinforcing of who the writers are (eg their positions) is annoying, as is the constant rather 'lecturing tone' & repetition of somewhat longwinded points, all of which I found somewhat condescending. I really wasn't impressed but have a look for yourself & decide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got Diabetes?? Gotta get this !, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book. Well written and with loads of information and tips.
If you have Diabetes and, dare I say it, a bit of a belly - then
this book is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It reaqlly works!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I feel so much better all round after only a couple of days! I have already ordered another for my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flat Belly Diet Diabetes, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gave me the info I required to try and bring my blood sugar levels down. Have not had the book long enough to know whether it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Diet Book, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Did not like too fussy format, just drove me up the wall.
Sorry but I may be a simple soul but this book was not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather flatulent, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book may have been a good idea but it is over-inflated and verbose. Its diets are wholly unreal for English people with many strange ingredients and the style here too authoritarian and inflexible. At its best in talking more generally about being diabetic.
Very American.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 26 July 2014
By 
P. Simpson (Oxfordshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Obvisiously written for Americans !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flat Belly Diet!: Diabetes
Used & New from: 2.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews