Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars49
3.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2012
What absolute rubbish- I have never read such a badly written book. Utter nonsense! Don't waste your money in this - buy a decent cookery book instead!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Completely, methodically and bitterly obliterates veganism and vegetarianism.
Karma.
Only someone who did total veganism for more than 20 years and ruined her life in horrible ways, could exact such a revenge on this 'religion'.
It dismantles all its arguments, about doing no harm, about health, about morality, about justice.
Has some silly advice in the end and some eco bs, but it does not matter. Life saving book for any would be vegan.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
Is this woman for real?! I have no doubt this product has been sponsored by the meat and dairy industry somewhere down the line. Complete piffle, unsubstantiated pseudo science.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2010
Possibly the most important book I have ever read. Thoroughly researched and well written, it is breathtaking in it's revelations. - A must read for all vegetarians and non-veggies alike; in fact anyone who is interested in their health and the future of our planet SHOULD READ THIS BOOK!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I couldn't believe how much misinformation is in this book, and personal opinions. I don't agree with Mz Keith. A life on a plant based diet is key to saving our planet for destruction.

You must watch this film. Mz Keith appears in the film, but it shows humanity for the cancer/virus that it really is.

[...]

YOu can buy all the green products and recycle till you are blue in the face. The single largest impact you can have on the environment is to eat vegan.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
I will say just this... she describes agriculture as "a relentless assault against the planet". A little confused, perhaps, Ms. Keith.
Because the livestock fuelling the meat-based diet she so devoutly advocates don't survive on air. They too form part of this "relentless assault".

But hey, buy it. You can use it as toilet paper when you run out.
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
Before wasting your money on this book - go read this review by Ginny Messina at [...]
This book is a joke!
44 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
Powerful book. I urge anyone who is vegetarian or vegan to challenge themselves to read this - and it will be a challenge. One of the most remarkable books I think I've ever read.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
It is easy to make money with books that claim to dismantle any "myths", but this is the cheapest version of average meat lobby propaganda I've seen so far...
22 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Serious nonsense, make sure if you read this you watch earthlings and forks over knives. I've given one star but it doesn't deserve it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£15.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)