Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A revelation that concerns us all
Whether meat eater or not you should give this book a chance and read it entirely until the end. It's a wake up call about the impact of the human race on the planet offering solutions for the shift needed to stir us away from self destruction.
Published 3 months ago by Benjamin Courtin

versus
361 of 391 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I want to be clear about a few things:

1) I am a female.
2) I give the idea of this book 5 stars, but its execution 1.
3) I have been a radical vegan, a rabid meat-eater and everything in between (currently in the in-between)
4) I am working on an archaeological PhD on hunter-gatherer diets, subsistence, hunting and transition to...
Published on 5 Jun. 2010 by A. Perri


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Earth moving read, 12 Sept. 2012
By 
Thomas Steen Christensen (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetarian Myth, The (Paperback)
In the top 10 best books I ever read. Connect many different views together. Full of underpinning facts when hypothesizing. Not to technical. Were well written - a good sense of humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter rubbish, 20 July 2012
This review is from: Vegetarian Myth, The (Paperback)
What absolute rubbish- I have never read such a badly written book. Utter nonsense! Don't waste your money in this - buy a decent cookery book instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely mind blowing, 9 Mar. 2010
By 
S. Mackrill (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vegetarian Myth, The (Paperback)
This is a must read book. It brings every niggle about plant based diets into sharp focus and explains why this lifestyle is killing us and that is is totally unnatural and based on false assumptions. It shows us that we are destroying the planet with out madness. If you are vegetarian/vegan you owe it to yourself to read this book. If you have a non-meat eater in the family you owe it to them to read this book then get them to read it. This book will save lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Vegetarian Myth, 21 July 2012
This review is from: Vegetarian Myth, The (Paperback)
This is the least factual book I have ever read of this type. It's not based on any type of empirical findings or scholarly writings. The author is pulling things out of the air just for the purpose of writing a book that will sell because it is controversial. I was looking forward to getting a real education about nutrition and vegetarianism but instead I got a lot of opinion and emotion. Save a tree and don't buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete and Utter Lies, 24 July 2012
By 
SJ (California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vegetarian Myth, The (Paperback)
I hate when people make money off of lies, especially when their lies jeopardize people's health. This book is full of nonsense. Some of the claims, such as humans cannot digest plant protein, are completely laughable. It is truly sad that a person and a publishing company would knowing publish something so deceptive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars COMPLETE AND UTTER RUBBISH, 20 July 2012
This review is from: Vegetarian Myth, The (Paperback)
Is this woman for real?! I have no doubt this product has been sponsored by the meat and dairy industry somewhere down the line. Complete piffle, unsubstantiated pseudo science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seriously?, 26 July 2012
This review is from: Vegetarian Myth, The (Paperback)
It is easy to make money with books that claim to dismantle any "myths", but this is the cheapest version of average meat lobby propaganda I've seen so far...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bitter truth, 9 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Vegetarian Myth, The (Paperback)
Completely, methodically and bitterly obliterates veganism and vegetarianism.
Karma.
Only someone who did total veganism for more than 20 years and ruined her life in horrible ways, could exact such a revenge on this 'religion'.
It dismantles all its arguments, about doing no harm, about health, about morality, about justice.
Has some silly advice in the end and some eco bs, but it does not matter. Life saving book for any would be vegan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misinformation, 28 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Vegetarian Myth, The (Paperback)
I couldn't believe how much misinformation is in this book, and personal opinions. I don't agree with Mz Keith. A life on a plant based diet is key to saving our planet for destruction.

You must watch this film. Mz Keith appears in the film, but it shows humanity for the cancer/virus that it really is.

[...]

YOu can buy all the green products and recycle till you are blue in the face. The single largest impact you can have on the environment is to eat vegan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thought provoking, 24 Jun. 2015
By 
Mr. G. Clark "shaman69" (Lhanbryde Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thought provoking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vegetarian Myth, The
Vegetarian Myth, The by Lierre Keith (Paperback - 4 Feb. 2010)
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews