Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars20
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2013
Just received this book and can't wait to get started on the quilts! Many can be made from scraps or pre-cuts and most are of useful size, as table runners, hangings or for doll quilts. Many a little girl would love to wrap up her doll in one of these. There are also some simple enough for teaching youngsters to sew and quilt. Lots of the quilts employ traditional blocks and designs which provide the means of learning the techniques involved in making them without too much financial outlay, thus avoiding costly mistakes. My advice? Buy this book!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I would recommend this book to any patchworker who likes making small quilt. Full of well known designers, the book gives the reader the opportunity to make a variety of quilts in various patterns, design techniques and sizes. A must for the patchworker's bookshelf.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
I liked the variety of little quilts - although I prefer to make bigger quilts, great ideas for pillows or I'll enlarge the pieces to make a lap size quilt or bigger
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
I would give five stars but already have the patterns for several of these quilts in other books. However this does not stop me from recomending this book to anyone who quilts or who is interested in the craft. the fact that you have over 100 patterns in one book is enough to recommend it, they are small but can be a great inspiration for those of us looking for ideas for a new project. The instructions are good and I have plans to make several!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Can't wait to get started. I will be able to use up those small but lovely bits of fabric I could not bear to throw out. Inspiring.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Attractive book with great ideas which I will recommend o other quilt club members.

The patterns could easily be adapted to different sizes of article making it a good buy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
There are so many beautiful quilts in this book it's hard to know which to start first. As it says, they are small quilts but can easily be made bigger by adding more blocks or sashings. The instructions are clear but may be a bit short for a beginner quilter. If you read them carefully before cutting your fabric it all makes sense. Lots of techniques are covered and the only problem will be deciding which one to make first. There seems to be a quilt for every occasion. This is a book I will refer to time and time again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
I'll have a hard job deciding on which quilt for a starting Project,
having so many to choose from :-D
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
A fantastic collection of mini quilts with easy to follow instructions. I am looking forward to making a large number of the quilts shown and a couple that I intend to make on a much bigger scale. Great selection, clear instructions, good for all experience levels including beginner. I honestly believe that there is something for everyone in this book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Lots of ideas for small quilts which will be useful in my groups. People appear to want to make smaller quilts, not only because of the cost of material but when they have been quilting for many years they get to the point that they don't need any more big quilts.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Give Your Baby the Perfect Bedding. Shop High Quality Bedding Today!
  -  
Find the latest for your home. Shop online now at Horchow.com.