Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiring book of designs, 22 July 2011
By 
BarbaraLyn "Jackie of all Trades" (O'Fallon, MO USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
I am just beginning to do more extensive quilting than stitch-in-the-ditch and this book is the perfect guide to helping me do just that.

It is spiral bound so it lays flat without having to break the binding or worrying about losing your place. It is a hard bound copy - not paper - so it will wear well. There is a four-page section on how to use the book and contains such things as sizes needed and how to fill the space.

There are some continuous line designs but more that are not. The designs are divided into categories such as Feathers, Flowers or Foods among more. In looking through the designs, I was inspired by so many that I am not sure where to start! This is a great book to have in your quilting library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quilting motifs, 25 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
This book is full of very useable motifs for finishing yur quilts. The designs are large enough to trace straight from the book without the need to enlage them.
There are motifs for just about all types of quilts.
I have used a bright quilting thread to sew the motifs with excellent results.
I would recomend this book to anyone who likes to quilt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 15 Aug 2011
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
After seeing this book advertised, I felt it was just what I was looking for to complete my quilts. I was not disappointed - there are fabulous ideas for quilting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 30 Aug 2011
By 
C. Pearson "spike" (Leamington Spa UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
Some really good patterns in here and ideas for transferring them to fabric. Ideal for someone who has done some machine quilting but needs more practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 501 quilting motifs, 23 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
Brilliant book. You'll rarely need to buy a stencil again. Well illustrated with lots of ideas on different ways ( borders, corners and combinations of patterns etc.) of using the designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUILting, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
I like this book - I love to hand-quilt and find many speciel patterns in this book. I think it can be used for both hand- and machine quilting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quilting motifs, 13 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Brian Hopkins (stourbridge,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
just whats on the title,excellent & varied motifs.If you enjoy quilting then this book will be very useful for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill book, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
i got the book for my sister and she really loved it as she makes lots of quilts. she has used it in her last quilt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book!, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
It has something for every quilt. There are designs that can be used for applique as well as quilting. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super book, 2 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) (Hardcover-spiral)
501 Quilting motifs is a super book if you are looking for inspiration in your freemotion quilting patterns. Spiral bound, so easy to photocopy the design you want. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place)
501 Quilting Motifs (That Patchwork Place) by Quiltmaker Magazine (Hardcover-spiral - 15 April 2011)
£24.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews