Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seven universal principles - seven laws of nature
A number of other books has been written about these seven principles, using somewhat more modern language, but this book is the classic. This is not just a theory or a philosophy - the principles, being universal, are down-to-earth practical. If you apply them consciously in your life, your life will change.

While in times long gone by, these may have seemed...
Published on 11 Feb. 2008 by Laura De Giorgio

versus
50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A strange little book!
I came accross this book accidentally - or it came accross me, with an existing interest in philosophy & non-dualism.

Many of the ideas contained in the book are similar to those found in New Age reading and Eastern philosophy; everything in motion, opposites, vibration, you are not the body. There are also some very great differences,and the book is aimed at...
Published on 3 Mar. 2010 by Ms. Ej Newell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All About The KYBALION Book., 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kybalion (Kindle Edition)
I recommend this Holy Book to everyone who wish to attained enlightenment or who want to understand true LIFE. Thanks!!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kybalion (Kindle Edition)
I love this book and learn something every time I read it . I think it should be studied in schools
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic and essential read, 25 Sept. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must read. A clear and concise summary of seven key hermetic principles. This is a classic for a reason. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kybalion (Kindle Edition)
absolutely facinating book,. can't wait to read it again. I am a wiser man after reading this, it's simple and full of wisdom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing kybalion, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kybalion (Kindle Edition)
This book promises the secrets of the Hermetic art but delivers only generalisation. It waffles on and reveals nothing. Poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Undeclared size of publication, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The content of the book is great. I didn't realise it came in this large format. I had been reading the same book which was half it's size. This format is rather off putting to read on account of it's unnecessary large size. It's not large print so I wondered why this format was chosen. I didn't see reference to it when I selected it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone looking to understand more about the Law of Attraction and the Universal Laws will really get a lot from this book. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kybalion (Kindle Edition)
A very eye opening book that I was unable to put it down!
It sounds a little way out in places but give it a try and you will be utterly amazed by the results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True Wisdom Is Always Free!, 5 Nov. 2013
This edition is a conscious rip-off by Amazon.
This book can be found FOR FREE at [...] along with dozens of other Occult/Hermetic works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WITH TOC - A Great Supplementary To The Tarot Student Woking With Paul Foster Case, 13 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kybalion: A Study of The Hermetic Philosophy of Ancient Egypt and Greece (Paperback)
Depending on your circumstances you may find this book wacky, enlightening or life-changing. I read this book to supplement Paul Foster Case's 'Tarot Card Meanings: Fundamentals'. If you love Paul Foster Case, you'll love this.

This book explains the seven hermetic principles that make up the basic universal 'chassis' upon which all other religious and spiritual structures are built upon. Using Hermetic Axioms to begin the chapter, the authors then go on to explaining them fully. Considering this short little book is a timeless classic, the content is easy to understand and straightforward.

TOC

The Hermetic Philosophy
The Seven Hermetic Principles
- The Principle of Mentalism
- The Principle of Correspondence
- The Principle of Vibration
- The Principle of Polarity
- The Principle of Rhythm
- The Principle of Cause and Effect
- The Principle of Gender
Mental Transmutation
The All
The Mental Universe
The Divine Paradox
"The All" in All
Planes of Correspondence
Vibration
Polarity
Rhythm
Causation
Gender
Mental Gender
Hermetic Axioms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Kybalion: A Study of The Hermetic Philosophy of Ancient Egypt and Greece
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews