Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the more experienced meditator, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 (Audio CD)
Love these meditations - JKZ leads with such authenticity. There are, however some quite long pools of silence in some of the meditations which is good to be aware of before you start, lest you think the recording has suddenly stopped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful calming C.Ds, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 (Audio CD)
I would recommend this for anyone whether they have ever meditated or not. Mindfulness would benefit the whole of the human race
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but worth the money., 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 (Audio CD)
Jon Kabat-Zinn's name came to my notice through You Tube. These CDs are quite expensive (around 30 full price, although I got them on sale for around 20), but they are truly worth the money. Jon Kabat-Zinn has a wonderfully soothing yet authorative voice and a lovely way of getting the concepts of meditation across. I am planning to buy his other CDs and books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 (Audio CD)
These breathing exercises I found to be very good in maintaining my awareness of my breath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 (Audio CD)
I use this every night to help me get to sleep as well as throughout the day as meditation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jon Kabat Zinn, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 (Audio CD)
excellent,very relaxing really enjoyed it ,most relaxed I have been for a long time.Prompt delivery.I have had these cd's before which is why I was encouraged to buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 (Audio CD)
This is the 2nd CD I've bought by Jon and I think it's amazing, so calming, I'd recommend to anyone wanting to try meditation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 (Audio CD)
I am using this to improve my mindfulness practice in conjunction with an 8 week mindfulness course (book) Life with Full Attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3
Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 by Jon Kabat-Zinn (Audio CD - 15 Jun 2012)
20.39
Usually dispatched within 9 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews