Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully insightful
I had previously read 'women who run with wolves' and enjoyed it and was not disappointed by this latest book. If anything i find it slightly more accessible. I am halfway through it and try much enjoying it. An interesting and thoughtful look into the 'Goddess' archetype.
Published on 30 May 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book for your Clarissa Pinkola Estes collection
I am an avid fan of Clarissa Pinkola's work and writings. However, I was mildly disappointed with this book. Objectively, it is a thick, beautifully illustrated brick of a book and it does look very presentable on a shelf. It contains numerous stories on strong woman - mother of God, in the Latin American cultural light, some experienced personally by the author, some...
Published 8 months ago by Hanna


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully insightful, 30 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul (Hardcover)
I had previously read 'women who run with wolves' and enjoyed it and was not disappointed by this latest book. If anything i find it slightly more accessible. I am halfway through it and try much enjoying it. An interesting and thoughtful look into the 'Goddess' archetype.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoying this so much, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul (Hardcover)
Ever since "Women who run with the wolves" I have wanted to read more from this author. It is SO good, enriching, affirming, instructive, healing. Thank you to Clarissa Pinkola Estes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another lexacon from Dr Estes, 7 April 2013
This review is from: Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul (Hardcover)
A very profound and well written book filled with treasures. What else would we get from our beloved Dr Estes? She once again leads us by the hand to unlock our womanly power and potential. A brilliant read, for all who know how transformative her words can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for all women to know the book, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul (Hardcover)
to all women please read the book and read it with your daughters and discuss it enhance the power of your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good book for your Clarissa Pinkola Estes collection, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul (Hardcover)
I am an avid fan of Clarissa Pinkola's work and writings. However, I was mildly disappointed with this book. Objectively, it is a thick, beautifully illustrated brick of a book and it does look very presentable on a shelf. It contains numerous stories on strong woman - mother of God, in the Latin American cultural light, some experienced personally by the author, some collected by her. Very interesting read, while I was expecting something more similar to her iconic ''Women who run with the wolves'' - a more meta-literary and meta-discipline view on the topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars meh, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul (Hardcover)
I love her work could not get into this and in the end gave it away- seemed too dense for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A BLESSING BOOK!, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul (Hardcover)
YIPPY, YES, THANK YOU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars New Age treatment of Blessed Mother, 6 Jun 2014
This review is from: Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul (Hardcover)
I didn't buy this book via Amazon but actually paid full price for it in Waterstones. It is eye-catching and attractive in its layout. However, I didn't get further than a couple of chapters and skimming the rest of the book. This is a New Age treatment of the Blessed Mother who is treated as being identical to various pagan mother goddesses. As a Catholic, I was very put off by the content and treatment which I personally found replusive. I would hate to think that this is what people are being told about our Blessed Mother who does not need to be equated to any pagan goddesses. I did think that there was a very real issue raised about the high-handed behaviour of the church when the author was discussing how a beloved mural of Our Lady had been painted over, much to the distress of the local congregation. This book is for New Age/Neo-pagans. Catholics should not be deceived by the cover and illustrations and waste their money on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul
Untie the Strong Woman: Blessed Mother's Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul by Clarissa Pinkola Estes (Hardcover - 10 Nov 2011)
£16.31
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews