Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The little book you NEVER want to be without, 1 Nov 2011
By 
Joan Sadler (TEIGNMOUTH, Devon, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful to hold and exquisite to look at, with gold edging and softly padded cover.
I bought this for a friend, who loves it so much she brings it with her when we meet to show me a particular devotion that has inspired her.

You will NOT ever regret buying Faith's Checkbook to keep in your handbag or give as a gift for someone special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Daily Guide, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely little book, used daily, by Spurgeon who exalts the name of the Lord Jesus, with practical and uplifting guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very classic and timely book that will be recommended to all well-meaning Christians. It is very encouraging and helps to uplift the faith of Christians in these challenging times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Spurgeon's best, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It only takes a minute to read and gives a great start to the day. He has so much godly wisdom and insight, would recommend this to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful stuff, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really thought this was going to be serious and stuffy to read, but was recommended to read this book and its a great way to start your day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faiths Checkbook (C. H. Spurgeon, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This collection compliments other daily prayers as part of my personal devotions, sometimes morning others times during the day or evening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a find, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was just what I was looking for and it ticks all the boxes. Once more C.H.Surgeon through his word has open for me the Word of God our Father and helped me with my worship. If I could give it ten I would do so. I highly recommend the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great resource, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. R. Davis (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as a daily reading you have to get used to the old fashioned words but content is good powerful biblical resource
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillient, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith's Checkbook (Kindle Edition)
The daily readings are wonderfully encouraging and not too long. Having the book on my mobile phone is very useful and gives me the freedom to read when I like and need the refreshment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The word is revelant today to those who have and ear to hear., 29 Jun 2013
By 
A. Swann - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A dynamic preacher with the gift of words. Bible verses interpreted into plain speech that we all might hear and use wisely in our daily lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8e008c4)

This product

Faith's Checkbook
Faith's Checkbook by C. H. Spurgeon (Paperback - 18 Jan 2013)
4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews