Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The force be with you
I ordered this mainly for a collectors item, which in no doubt it will be. From the clever opening of the case to the fantasticly designed leather cover this book will be an sought after item by any true jedi in training. whilst the book covers areas that are located in numerous other star wars encyclopedias and other books, its the presentation and decor of this book...
Published on 29 Sept. 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars But Is It Worth The Cost?
Those of you out there may be asking yourself by now: 'What do I get for my money?' Well for a start, at the moment you can obtain this item without the word 'Disney' on it as that company has now purchased Star Wars but this aside what exactly justifies the cost of the book and its casing? The book arrived in a large box which opened without any hindrance; however the...
Published 24 months ago by Jd Bluestone


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The force be with you, 29 Sept. 2010
This review is from: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] (Hardcover)
I ordered this mainly for a collectors item, which in no doubt it will be. From the clever opening of the case to the fantasticly designed leather cover this book will be an sought after item by any true jedi in training. whilst the book covers areas that are located in numerous other star wars encyclopedias and other books, its the presentation and decor of this book that will impress mainly as well as the literature inside. this book is written as a training manual that has been handed down through the ages and with the comments of well known jedi written in as footnotes, and the pages looking ancient gives this item a great charecter. so if youre a true star wars fan that wants a book that is not just great to read but fun to open(i could press that button all day and it still gives me goosebumps) then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice piece of fun for the Star Wars Fan, 26 Sept. 2011
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Fans of the Star Wars Universe have long wanted a manual for the teachings of the Force which is now presented by Daniel Wallace in this wonderfully creative title from Titan. Add to this various fighting styles of the lightsabre, an instruction manual on creating one as well as the teachings of the spiritual side and it's a book that will make a great present for that fan in your life who may well have everything else already.

Finally add to this the wonderful touch of hand written notes from characters who owned this particular copy and it's a book that will give you an experience to remember, even if the fan goes in the back yard to practice his various forms yelling vwoom as the manoeuvre their prototype.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Follow the Jedi Path and feel the living Force, 11 Nov. 2010
This review is from: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] (Hardcover)
The Jedi Path is a very original piece of reference text to the Star Wars Universe, the Jedi and the Force. Next to the known content, it also contains original inputs into the Jedi ways and the Force. It's information is very interesting for all fans of the saga.
As a supplement, it comes together with original artworks, and lose pieces of goodies, that are hidden inside the book. You can find pins, napkis, a Padawan braid, and lots more as you walk through the book.
The original case that holds the book is a funny extra to the whole sense. If you are still connected to the kid inside, you cheer up every time you push the button that reveils the book from its chest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute little book, 28 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a cute little book that any fan, young or old would appreciate. The content spans all areas of force apprenticeship and mastery (with varying levels of depth) - though don't expect a temple archives kind of thing. There are nice notes from characters from multiple iterations of the series. OK maybe a drawback here since I doubt akosha, anakin, darth sidious and luke all shared the version of the book. For me it would have been much better to have 8 versions, with more in depth commentary on each, rather than this best of collection, that would have given you more in depth view of a character's opinions, and also make for better comparing or sections.

As for the book itself, is great, hard-cover, and well bound, the paper has this parchment feel to it and the greatest thing for me, the outside edges on the long side are jaded, like it's been hand-bound by a student of the force from different pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still a fantastic book, even without the 'removables', 3 Sept. 2011
By 
Liam Nicholson (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I've seen many people discussing this online, asking if you'd still get the removable items without buying the Vault Edition. No, you don't. HOWEVER! the book itself is still a fantastic piece of fictional reference material. For those who couldnt afford the Vault Edition, definitely consider this one, at such a reasonable price you will not be disappointed. It's jam packed with information, with plenty of new bits created just for this book (and all considered part of the Star Wars canon).

The one think which lets this version down for me is the cover is slightly different to the vault edition, the material is a dull grey instead of the metallic blue of the original, and it's not quite as nice to hold (the original being slightly padded). I guess the main reason for them doing this was to distinguish between the two, so people couldn't interchange them. Anyway, that being said, it's hardly a problem, just me being picky.

It's the sort of book I want to carry with me everywhere (if not for the ridicule haha)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Jedi Path, 28 Sept. 2011
This book is a world of information on the Jedi philosophy and path. Its canonically sound and even adds a little more depth to said canon. I think many fans have been waiting for such a book. Would also like to see a Sith version too.

My only issue, and its not a big one, is that i would love to have seen some sort of acctual instuction on Jedi meditation and such. Yes, i know its only fiction, but it would have great immersion if that sort of thing were present. And come on, how many Jedi fans out there haven't at least once wanted to immerse themselves in the lore like that.

Other than that this book is well worth it for an Star Wars fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, even when you're not a fan like myself!, 25 Dec. 2010
By 
Wicked Sheila (Arnhem, the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] (Hardcover)
I'm introduced to the world of Star Wars by my husband, who is a big fan. Even though I'm not a fan, I do understand why people adore it. I've watched all the movies, but personally I found the background, the philosphy and the history of SW more interesting. So, I thought, this manual must be the perfect gift for my husband for Christmas.

And it was more than perfect! He has just opened the package and I was dying to see the look on his face. He never heard of The Jedi Path before, so that was a bonus surprise. I let him open the package, but then I took over to remove the plastic lid as I wanted him to have that SW feeling right from the start. He LOVED it!! The way the fault opens is so special and unique, it all adds to the story of the Jedi Path. The sounds and light effects... brilliant, I even loved it!!! What a gift! And that's only the vault! The book itself is stunning with heaps of details and (hidden) extras. My husband named this the best X-mas gift ever! And to be honest, after my husband has read it, I will take a moment to do so myself :)

Yes.. if you're a fan or if you love someone very much who is a fan, this is what you should get!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Jedi Path: Manual for Students of the Force (Vault Edition), 31 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] (Hardcover)
The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force is a must for anyone who calls themself a hardcore star wars fan. The book looks and feels like it has been lifted straight from the Star Wars universe. The book is full of information on the Jedi Order and its history with great detail and depth. A number of well-known Jedi have written their own thoughs and opinions in the margins, this really gives the book a sense of realism. A great buy for any Star Wars collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 1 Dec. 2010
This review is from: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] (Hardcover)
I bought this as an extra bonus for my boyfriend's christmas present and i know he will love it - when you press the button to open the vault you know you have something with the special wow factor. The only problem I had was the book contained only 7 out of the 8 promised items however i got in touch with the manufacturers customer service department (details are on the slip of paper which tells you how to operate the vault) and they were brilliant and are due to send me the missing item free of charge within 7 days. So if you decide to buy this make sure you check you have the 8 items inside the book and if you don't the customer service department are more than happy to help. Also would be nice to have something similar for the 'dark side' version of a training manual. Either way I am so impressed with the Jedi Vault im considering buying my nephew one for his birthday whilst the item is at such a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Far beyond expectations!, 6 Dec. 2010
This review is from: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] (Hardcover)
This is an amazing book. Everything about it is surprising. From the very first time you open it up and see it rise from its resting place to seeing the little extra items concealed within its pages. I bought it as a 30th birthday present for my 'Star Wars' addicted daughter. The delight I got from seeing her open it and start immediately to explore its strange design and discover its little surprises was well worth the cash laid out. You see I'm not a Star Wars fan. I don't know what all the fuss is about. I've listened to her try to explain to me what's going on and all the characters and their relationships and everything else that she enthuses about just trying to raise some glimmer of excitement or interest in me, but what she has failed to do this little item has succeeded in doing! It is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition]
The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force [Vault Edition] by Daniel Wallace (Hardcover - 28 Sept. 2010)
£69.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews