Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are looking for comics all-time guide do not look any further
"The Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide" started in 1970 and it is annually published since 1974.
This year edition is celebrating Superman's 75th birthday with an original cover by Andy Kubert and X-Men's 50th with an original cover by Mike Deodato, Jr.

As usual it's packed with prices and all other important data for comic collectors and sellers...
Published 2 months ago by Denis Vukosav

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No advertised as an American edition
Once again I have been caught out again as the advert did not say this was priced i n dollars only a nd I wanted a pound price. However the book was in very good condition and I was able to use it by converting the dollar rate. Please note that in future the fact that it is an American edition should be stressed.
Published 5 months ago by Wendy Baikie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are looking for comics all-time guide do not look any further, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide #43 (Paperback)
"The Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide" started in 1970 and it is annually published since 1974.
This year edition is celebrating Superman's 75th birthday with an original cover by Andy Kubert and X-Men's 50th with an original cover by Mike Deodato, Jr.

As usual it's packed with prices and all other important data for comic collectors and sellers on around 1100 pages for about every comic book ever published in USA. This year around 300 000 comics are listed together with fresh market reports from Overstreet Advisors, group which includes loyal fans, comic historians and vendors. Due to already mentioned anniversaries, articles about Superman's 75th, the X-Men's 50th and also The Walking Dead's 10th anniversary are included. Of course, edition is also including the latest new entries into The Overstreet Hall of Fame.

I received this year's edition in soft cover but it is also available in hardcover version.

If you are looking for comics all-time guide do not look any further than "The Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide". Highly recommended for comic fans but also for those who want to emerge in this fantastic world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you expect it to be!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide #43 (Paperback)
I'm fairly new to the world of comic books. So when I was browsing for a decent price guide, the same name always showed up on top. After using The Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide for a few weeks, I now understand why. Filled with all the information you will ever need, when it comes to the value of comics.
If you are looking for a good price guide, look no further!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No advertised as an American edition, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide #43 (Paperback)
Once again I have been caught out again as the advert did not say this was priced i n dollars only a nd I wanted a pound price. However the book was in very good condition and I was able to use it by converting the dollar rate. Please note that in future the fact that it is an American edition should be stressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starting a collection, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide #43 (Paperback)
Highly useful for those who have not collected comics before, I myself have just started collecting comics and this guide stops me from being overcharged cannot recommend enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Vic Watson (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide #43 (Paperback)
This one great book and anyone who is into comics needs one of these books, it is the comic 'bible' excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As always, excellent!, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. G. Bridgeman-clarke "Graham BC" (Rayleigh, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide #43 (Paperback)
I have collected and read the Overstreet Comic Book guides since the mid-1970's and read each and everyone on release. it is not just the price guide which is of interest but the auction guides and commentaries. there have been some great articles in the book over the years such as the finding of the "Mile High" collection. It really does go into some depth in detailing articles on the heroes and not just the ones that are well known. Buy it and enjoy it for months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide #43
Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide #43 by Robert M. Overstreet (Paperback - 23 July 2013)
Used & New from: 25.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews