Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for beginners!
I ordered this book because I was interested to know about different ways of casting on and off. However, I would warn future buyers that you really need to be an experienced knitter as some of the methods are quite difficult to master. It's all a matter of practising I would think. Although I am a very experienced knitter I found some of the methods quite difficult...
Published on 22 Sep 2012 by Mariana

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really worth £8
I am a very keen and competent knitter, however, this book doesn't really have enough techniques or variety of techniques to make it worth the price. If you are a beginner and looking for some different techniques this could be the book for you. I am returning it.
Published 6 months ago by Andrea


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, Helpful and Informative, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast On, Bind Off (Spiral-bound)
I bought this for my girlfriend. She was very happy with it and thought it useful, helpful and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very compact and useful addition to your knitting bag, 26 April 2013
By 
L. Clarkson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast On, Bind Off (Spiral-bound)
This is a most useful book. I consider myself an experienced knitter. This has taught me a thing or two about casting on and off!
It's small enough to keep in your work box/bag (Oh hurrah for supermarket bags for life!! Contain and protecting knitting projects so well.). This book has has a lot in it for its size. I have tried the tubular cast offs and it gives a fanstatic cuff finish. I have just knitted my first jumper from the top down - so I end up having cast off the cuffs and hem.

The instruction and pictures are clear and easy to follow. I was able to adjust the instructions using a bit of common sense for knitting in the round. Each technique has recommendations for what each method is best suited for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Sep 2014
This review is from: Cast On, Bind Off (Spiral-bound)
Not as informative or full of ideas as hoped for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Really good guide, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast On, Bind Off (Spiral-bound)
I bought this as I wanted a handy reference to look up various cast on and bind off methods. This book is brilliant. It explains quite clearly how to execute each method and gives you a good idea of the uses for that method. The book is well laid out and the picture are very good as are the instructions. I would recommend this book to anyone. Beginners will learn much and even experienced knitters will like this book for its variety. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CAST ON BIND OFF, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast On, Bind Off (Spiral-bound)
TAUGHT ME THAT THERE ARE MORE WAYS THEN ONE TO CAST OFF OR ON AND THAT IT PAYS WHEN THE CAST OFF IS TO TIGHT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cast on Bind off, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cast On, Bind Off (Spiral-bound)
This book is very interesting. I have been knitting for 40 years and didn't realise there were so many ways of casting on etc. Its worth a try to get a different edge on your knitting, it makes it unusual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cast On, Bind Off
Cast On, Bind Off by Ann, Leslie Bestor (Spiral-bound - 14 July 2012)
£9.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews