Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars89
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Spiral-bound|Change
Price:£11.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2014
I have used this to improve projects I have since started working on. It is one of the parts of knitting I have taken for granted so far. I would recommend this to anyone who is starting out knitting, or even those who have been knitting for a while and is starting to add their own twist to projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
this is a well constructed and highly informative book for anyone looking to improve their knitting skills.all the methods are in pictorial as well as written form and they are easy to follow,with helpful hints and tips,as well as examples of applications.I would highly recommend this to anyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
The book contains lots of variations on starting and finishing knitted work. The instructions are very clear and have been helpful for me in learning different methods of casting on/off. The author also gives good guidance on the characteristics of each cast on/off and where it could be used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
Well, another knitting book I like. So many techniques to use both CO and BO. I have only used two methods, but now I can get more qualities for my knitting by using this book advices. Very good pictures to illustrate and this is also very understandable for non-English spekaing knitters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I have been using this book for a few months now and like the way it is laid out. It has encouraged me to try different cast ons and offs depending on the item being made. I know most of this information is available on the web, but having it all in one place helps tremendously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Until I heard about this book I thought there were only two ways to cast on and two ways to cast off. It's got great suggestions for ways to start and end different projects in order to obtain the right degree of stretchiness or decoration.

It's a useful little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Ok so who knew there was soooo many ways to cast on? I certainly didn't!
This book was recommended from a friend of mine - who is a brilliant knitter and I found the illustrations and explanations clear and I was able to follow along with the step by step approach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Just find this book very useful for cast off in particular and refer to it when I want to achieve a more professional look. Easy to refer to and with the binding means you can use it often without damage to the book itself. Good small size to fit into my knitting bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
I can't recommend this book highly enough, every knitter needs one of these on their reference bookshelves. It lies flat, is well illustrated and the instructions are well written and easy to follow. If you are looking for a gift for a knitter this is surely a winner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
A comprehensive collection of cast on/cast off methods but it could be very confusing for any knitter who is not conversnt with the "continental" style of knitting (ie holding the working yarn in the left hand instead of the right).
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)