Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant book
This is a gorgeous little book. it complements very well the authors previous release, 'beyond the square - crochet motifs' (but doesn't yet seem to be available with the cool spiral-bound spine, unfortunately). Incorperating the same beautiful colour choices and varied designs, this book functions just as well and might even be more useful, since less books exist that...
Published on 26 May 2010 by J. Walker

versus
0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars crochet book
I can't really give a review just yet, as it has been hidden until Christmas! it is a gift for someone.
Published 13 months ago by H. D. Bedworth


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Informative reading, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
Very Informative and laid out well, some beautiful applications. The Pictures are clear, which is necessary when your getting started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
A book worth having.
Endless designs, simply made clear instructions
with gorgeous colour mixes.
Heavy , well made book at just the right size for
flicking through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
For anyone who likes to crochet this is a must have. Beautiful pictures with very easy to follow instructions to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
I love this book!! My baby blanket looks gorgeous! The instructions are simple and the charts are very illustrative. Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excited about trying some of these projects, 9 Jan 2012
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
So far I've not had a chance to do more than briefly leaf through them, but they're already inspiring me. Beyond the Square Crochet Motifs, and Around the Corner Crochet Borders, both by Eddie Eckman are bold and vibrant books, containing hordes of simple yet effective crochet patterns. The patterns are each laid out both in a written format, and in a symbol chart, so you can use whichever method you are used to. The books appear to give thorough explanations at the beginning of how to do particular stitches, and give good directions to the beginner crocheter, whilst containing a few handy hints for the more advanced crocheter also.

Each crocheted item is displayed in beautiful bold colours, and the motif book even includes a few pages of ideas on how to use your motifs once you have completed them. I'm super excited about trying some different designs out of these books soon, I just need to get a few other lingering projects out of the way so I can get on with the more fun things on my to do list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!!!!, 27 Dec 2011
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
I'm planning my projects by deciding what to put in the middle of my chosen border! It gives a 'stitch count' for each repeat so that you can do straight borders if you want, but also shows you the corner so that you can do squares and rectangles easily. Around the Corner Crochet Borders
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful edgings - beautifully presented, 20 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
This is full of very good ideas. Not only very useful for edgings...but also some of the stitches could be used for the body of projects, with little adaptations....love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aroun crochet borders, 9 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
It is even better than I expected: very clear instructions, has graphics that help when you happen to not fully understand the instructions.
Very complete book and a very useful guide for anyone who wants to make beautiful edgings for blankets and such!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A little gem of a book!, 13 May 2011
By 
Ms. Hw Brand "loki827" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
This is a great little book - very clear instructions, both written and in chart form, with every necessary bit of information - including a conversion chart for American to English crochet terms. I would reccommend this book to anyone who likes to crochet, there is something for all levels of skill here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 April 2011
This review is from: Around the Corner Crochet Borders (Paperback)
This is brilliant! Lots to learn and some novel ideas to use. Some beautiful work in this book to finish off your crocheting nicely. Will definitely be using some of these ideas. Easy to understand if you are used to crocheting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Around the Corner Crochet Borders
Around the Corner Crochet Borders by Edie Eckman (Paperback - 3 May 2010)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews